Participate in creating a national reserve on an organic farm in Ydre, southern Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 14 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with three grown up children who run an ecological farm in the south of Sweden. We have a large area within our farm which has been kept intact since generations. We have since many years back had a dialogue with the authorities to translate this area into a national park/nature reserve. During 2018/19 this was done, and in order to maintain part of the area open, it has been decided to keep some cattle within that part. For that reason we will fence the area during May/June 2021 in order to, after the fencing, bring some of our cattle to graze the meadows. As a Workawayer, you will help us converting part of the national reserve into a beautiful open meadow, and you will not be participating in any aspect of producing anything that is sold to the public. The public is welcome to visit this area free of charge to enjoy the peaceful and beautiful nature. We have two local persons employed to run the daily work with the farm.,

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide dans une ferme

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We run an ecological farm which has been in the same family for almost 200 years. Both me and Katarina has had a professional life outside the farm but are now enjoying the "real" life on the countryside with all the historical buildings and the traditional life style. We continuesly renovate and maintain the buildings of the farm in an old traditonal way being very particular with what material we use. You will be part of all that and will have a lifetime experince of genuin Swedish country lifestyle on a large ecological farm which has been in the same family for generations.

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will assist us fencing the area within the nature reserv which will then be grazed by cattle. You will be part of our comunity at the farm which includes some 6-8 persons.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have several houses on the farm and you will be staying in one of them. If you prefer, you are of course most welcome to stay in the main house were we stay.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our farm is located in a region called Ydre which is known for it's beautiful nature with a lot of variation in the landscape and a lot of lakes. There are great hiking possibilities and we have very good fishing waters which you can enjoy. We have a small "pied a terre" apartment in Stockholm which you can borrow if you like to experience and discover Stockholm for a weekend or two.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We are on the countryside so this does not cause any problems

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    No problem, they are all welcome as long as they are kind to our cats!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 541519143394