Help us improve our German skills in Ciampino, 15 min to Rome, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 74 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone! We are a friendly Italian family looking for some childcare help (German mother tongue) and light house chores in Ciampino, close to Rome.

    We have two kids and two friendly cats (they love boxes, stealing the kids' toys and running around). We live in a lovely semi-detached house, in very nice area close to Rome and you can enjoy the sunshine and good food with us :) We also have a small house on the seaside and usually we go there on weekends or in summer, you are more than welcome to join us there to enjoy the sea.

    We are vegetarians, so we are more than happy to host vegetarian/vegan people.
    If you are a meateater, you are welcome too, but it means you will have to cook meat/fish on your own ;) or you can happily share a vegetarian meal with us!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in Ciampino (15min by train to central Rome) so you will be in a lively city which offers everything you can dream of: culture, history, good food.
    Rome doesn't need any presentation! You will be free to go there during your free time, to all the wonderful events taking place there. Lots of museums, cinemas, historical masterpieces..
    From Ciampino it is also very easy to go to the "Castelli", some small and typical villages surrounded by lakes and historical monuments (e.g Albano, Marino, Castel Gandolfo, Ariccia etc.)
    You can of course attend a language course (we can help you with it).
    I can cook very well so you can also learn some very nice Italian dishes :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi everyone! We are an Italian family living near Rome and we would like to find a German speaking girl who can take care of our 2 kids: Sveva (4 years old) and Alessandro (1 year old).
    Andrea is a military and Michela (me) is a kindergarten teacher.

    Sveva is in kindergarten and Alessandro is in daycare (but I'm dropping him off/picking him up myself).


    Since we live far from our families, we don't have any help from them, so we would really use some help with the kids.
    Your duties will basically be:
    ● helping Sveva get ready in the morning and dropping her off to school (which is just in front of our house)
    ● occasionally picking her up from school
    ● occasionally dropping her off/picking her up from her afternoon activities (twice a week)
    ● some light house chores (help in cleaning the house, loading and unloading the dishwasher, folding the clothes, vacuuming etc.)
    ● playing with both kids after school for 1 or 2 hours (reading to them, drawing, taking them to the playground etc)
    ● tidying up the playroom when finished
    ● some occasional babysitting in the evening (maybe once or twice per month)

    We really appreciate creativity, as this would involve the kids in learning new words in German.

    We have lived in Germany for a few years, so we will be happy to speak German with you :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Cozy single room, wardrobe, desk, sofa. Shared bathroom and kitchen. Of course wifi and washing machine.

    We provide meals and like to have lunch/dinner all together when possible.

    **You will be responsible for cleaning up after yourself and keeping your room/bathroom tidy.**

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With such a short distance to Rome, you can plan to be in the city during your free time, enjoying a language course, cinema, restaurants, museums... you have endless possibilities here in Rome.
    You will be basically free during weekends (but we expect some flexibility if needed), you can join us for trips if you want to but of course you are not obliged to.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 to 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 637622415166