Welcoming help on our paradise off the grid regenerative permaculture farm in the Diamante Valley of Costa Rica

  • Enregistré comme favori 175 fois
  • Activité récente: 11 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hola! We are Justin and Paulina and our farm is an off the grid regenerative permaculture farm located in the Diamante Valley of Costa Rica; a lush jungle valley with an abundance of rivers, waterfalls, flora, and fauna. Our farm project started 3 years ago when we found this little slice of paradise, completely raw land with no electricity, no shelter, and no running water. Slowly, with a lot of sweat, sacrifice and whole lot of dedication we are finally seeing it take off!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Travelers will learn a variety of farming skills,
    Compost and soil making, and organic gardening techniques. They will also be learning animal systems and care. If motivated enough our volunteers can even become fluent Spanish speakers! They will also be learning how to cook wholesome fresh plant based meals.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently we are growing and distributing our own organic coffee, we have a cow tribe of 7 cows which we are rotationally grazing though pastures. We also milk our cows and make raw cheeses & dairy products.

    We have a chicken gang of more than 30 chickens that produce about 10+ eggs a day. We also have a nursery with over 50 exotic fruit trees. Our volunteers will help with daily farm chores which include: moving & milking cows, making cheese, feeding chickens, nursery care, planting, potting, transplanting, harvesting, cooking and more, all while enjoying the beautiful scenery of one of the tallest waterfalls in the country!

    Our farm borders a river so after a hot day of work you can enjoy the cool healing waters of the Diamante river. The waterfall is a 30 minute hike from the farm and it is an unbelievable experience! In return for the help we will provide breakfast and dinner (we usually just snack for lunch) the meals are wholesome plant based meals, we do eat eggs and dairy with the occasional chicken and beef.

    We are in the process of building a learning and healing sanctuary in which we will be teaching healing modalities such as yoga and meditation, therefore we are looking for people who are on a spiritual path or open to learning. Our farm is centered on love, kindness, and compassionate living and we are looking for individuals who are looking to live their life based on these principles.

    We are striving to live a harmonious peaceful life so we do not take anyone who is on “party” mode. We are looking for people with a passion for farming, homesteading and living sustainably. We don’t allow smoking cigarettes on the farm (unless it’s natural grown tobacco) & we do not allow excessive drinking on the farm. We also ask you keep trash to a minimal.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Having lived in 8 different countries I find language so beautiful in all of its different tones and rhythms. I would love to explore and learn more languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment we are building our first structure so we are currently camping. We will be providing a tent, mattress, bedding, and pillows. We have been camping for the last 2 years so we have made the space pretty accommodating with a roofed in area to set up your tent. The area is equipped with an outdoor kitchen and very beautiful compost toilets and showers.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The Diamante Valley in Costa Rica is a magnet for people who want to live in more consciously and in harmony with Mother Earth. There is never ending amount of activities, retreats, and things to do in the area; ranging from cacao ceremonies, ecstatic dances, to surfing and hiking. The closest city to the farm is called San Isidro and it is about 40 minutes from the farm. There is an efficient bus system that can take you to and from the city, also local ride share groups make transportation anywhere pretty easy. The coast surf town of Dominical is also 40 minutes away and easy to get to via bus or ride share.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have starlink, it’s been pretty good so far so I believe wifi won’t be a problem if you are a digital nomad.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 117224934572

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Looking for a couple to help with website & marketing in Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica
Connect to the abundant nature of the Osa Peninsula and come help me out with my wellness center! Costa Rica