1 / 3
updated  

Help our family with eco-projects in Seignosse, France

  • Favourited 319 times
  • Last activity: 29 mai 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    ==============
    We are welcoming a handyman :)
    ==============


    Hello everybody :))

    We need help
    ■ for 1 or 2 weeks to help Greg to prepare the ground to accommodate the small wooden cabin in the forest. and help build it

    5hours/day / 5days a week
    We have a bike to lend

    ----------
    We are a French family, living in our eco-home in the South West Coast of France . Greg is a chef and had multiple passion (playing guitare, cooking vegetarian meals, gardening..)  and my name is Amélie, i'm an art-therapist practicing yoga and meditation (when i can :). We have a delightful and funny boy, Roman, born in April 2019.

    We are chill, flexible, trustworthy, friendly, and respectfull and we would love to share these same qualities.

    We are very interested in sustainable living, permaculture, meditation, nonviolence and community. And you!
    As we enjoy to learn about other cultures.

    It is also possible to help with simple house things like cooking lunch and diner, cleaning up, or also baby sitting for our child.

    We need help 5 hours a day 5 days a week.

    About the place,
    Located in the department of Les Landes, Aquitaine, in Seignosse ( 10min from the beach, hossegor, St Vincent de Tyrosse, and 1h from bordeaux and San Sebastian).

    In a typicall wood proprety , in the middle of the nature, forest and near the sea.

    You will have your own room for you, to be independant when you have your free time.

    We provide bed sheets, blankets, towels for our guests.

    Food wise we like to go to the market and get fresh local organic fruits and vegetables. We are vegetarian.
    We have one bike that can be lent but it will be better for you if you have a car. The ocean is about 12km away.
    Just behind the property are magnificent walks through the forest.

    If you  know how to work with your hands,
    if you like to be a part of a french family,
    if you are enthusiastic, calm, hard worker, dynamic, resourceful, imaginative... active people,
    YOU are greatly welcomed!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to learn french, art-therapy, playing music or doing yoga in the forest and close to the beach : here id the happy place :)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    From now untill as long as possible we can invite a couple or a handyman who are ready to help us here with:

    - building projects ( creation of a wooden pontoon)
    -Gardening (remove the leaves, weed, creation of a vegetable garden)
    -painting walls
    -Help with eco projects

    It is also possible to help with simple house things like cooking lunch and diner, cleaning up,or also baby sitting for our child.

    We need help 5 hours a day 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A beautiful Room with your own bathroom.
    Vegetarian meals

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Not pets, no smoking, but free wifi

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 482416386828

Feedback (4)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help with gardening and culture exchange at Brittany, France
Join our English family for a fabulous summer near Pau, SW France