1 / 2

Cultural exchange with our family and help with dog walking in Waiuku, New Zealand



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Kia ora. My name is Emma and I have 2 kids, 8 years old and 4 years old. We have a golden retriever puppy in our home too. We live in Waiuku, a short walking distance to the shops. I am a languages teacher (Maori and Spanish).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I love hosting travellers, and sharing our beautiful Maori language and culture.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Kia ora, the help I am looking for is cooking dinner, walking our dog, looking after the kids for 1 hour after school, and general tidying/cleaning around the home. Thanks!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Maori: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Kia ora, I speak Māori and Spanish if you are interested. I am always interested in other languages too.

  • Hébergement


    You'll have your own room, with a cosy queen bed. My kids and I occupy the other rooms in the house. You'll have plenty of time to yourself during the day, and then company and an experience in the afternoons. Evenings are up to you. You will be welcome to help yourself to food.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Sandspit beach (Manukau harbour) is a 10 minute walk away, a lovely spot to visit and swim! Karioitahi beach is an 8 minute drive away (black sand West Coast beach). Waiuku township is less than 10 minutes walk alongside the Waiuku river. Awhitu Peninsula is also very beautiful. Auckland is a 1 hour drive and public transport is not very good (involves buses and train).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Decent wi-fi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 266392257611

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with some renovations and gardening in Rotorua, New Zealand
Help with gardening and native plant propagation in Greta Valley, the east coast of the South Island, New Zealand