Jason

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (5)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Currently looking for possible host in Italy and
    Istanbul
    Vermont, and New Hampire.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Switzerland - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Abr 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Focus all your energy, not on fighting the old, but building the new.

    I am not vaccinated; I have consciously facilitated this but choose integrity.

    My name is Jason and I am from San Francisco, originally.
    I live in Europe mainly in the off season (Nov-May) But that might change :)

    I am vegetarian half of the year when food is in season, I am a selective eater. I try not to put a label on it. I respect my mind and my body.

    I am a retired chef and I own an online handbag store, and a Redbubble store. I'm starting a new photography business as well.
    I have cooked for celebrities, although; I do NOT enjoy cooking professionally.
    I invest in stocks for a living.

    I have done housecleaning for Airbnb cabins in the countryside of England, managed a hostel in Detroit, and have done housecleaning on Orchardton Castle in Scotland.
    • My hobbies include hiking, cycling, sewing, kayaking, cinema, managing my brokerage account, as well as jogging, and still / landscape photography.

    I am drawn to forest, lakes and streams. Most of my roots are in Germany and Spain. I like mainland Europe a lot and plan to retire and build a small cabin here, preferably in woods.
    Most of my volunteer work has been as an Au pair, teaching English in a hostel as well as managing it, and the managing of a Bed & Breakfast in New York.

    ***I choose specific jobs that include:
    • Photography, online marketing, Au pair, Hostel management, and yoga.

    I love architecture, as I do some blueprint work myself (personally). I wish that I would have pursued that more in school.
    I have an IQ of 138-145 which conservatively is attributed to visual spatial.

    Be the good you wish to see in this World 🌍

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    • I have worked as a crab and lobster chef, bookstore cashier, managed a Japanese restaurant, and lastly owned my own photography business.
    • I was a photojournalist for my college newspaper, and a photography major.
    • I take pleasure in jumping out of moving planes, cycling cross country, and ocean kayaking.
    • I have recently published self designed notebooks and diaries.
    • I love squirrels, I used to know a friendly one that let me pet him as I fed him. His name was Barkley and he loves to climb trees.
    I was viciously attacked my a wolf when I was 9 some might say, I have since lived amongst them as an adult and find them fascinating. I say I was bitten by curiosity ;)
    • I grew up on a farm with goats, horses, chickens, rabbits, ducks, pigs, geese, and peacocks. I love animals, especially sheep, horses and cows. You can say I speak their language.
    Dogs are too needy for me.

    • I have been a caregiver for adults with intellectual disabilities (I did this for a short time but found it did not correlate with my life goals.)

    • I work well with most things that respect boundaries:

    One time while riding my bike across the country, camping deep in the woods I found a sign stating that I was in densely populated bear territory, as I was carrying 4 pork chops in my backpack I gobbled them up. Later that night I felt a repeated heavy petting on my head through my tent-
    I closed my eyes and synced with it.


    Stay true to your own path.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have a Master level 160 TEFL.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    43

  • Algo más...

    I have done some acting in a italian independent film

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Mainly Veggies

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios