Lilly

  • Hungría
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Lilly, I'm currently a UK student from Hungary hoping to relearn my mother language. I am very much looking forward to reconnecting with my country and culture, I would love to do a farmstay or other such experience! I'm extremely adaptable and can multi-task very well, and I would be grateful to help out with any work that I can. I am constantly on the move, but would love to learn to commit myself to one culture. I adore nature and have a gripping obsession with forests, rivers and lakes - spending time there seems to solve all of my problems. I tend to avoid large cities and although some may describe me as a bit chaotic, I seek stillness, rather than chaos in my landscape.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Astronomía
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Hungarian: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn Spanish and Hungarian fluently as well as French to an intermediate level

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Although I haven’t had an extreme amount of experience travelling, I’ve had a lot of experience living and sharing homes with other families. Up until I was around 10 years old, me and my mother would live in different houses across Kent, depending on who she was au pair for at the time so I understand how to form a bond with a new family and fit in well with their own traditions which has made me extremely adaptable. I have also worked as a cleaner for a variety of different families as well as professional businesses such as solicitors so I have a proficient knowledge of integrating professionalism with friendship.
    I am quite quick at picking up the basics of languages as I am intermediate level is both Spanish and Hungarian and fluent in English. I have also been learning Russian, Hindi and Italian to a basic level. I am curious about every language I get exposed to and am fascinated with linguistics and ancient history so I would love to learn your native language and happily teach you mine.
    Although limited, I do have experience with teaching as I have tutored students in my school for geography, English and maths for two years and have also taught taekwondo to classes full of children aged 5 upwards as well as to a few children privately that have disabilities affecting coordination. I have also worked as a home-stay English teacher in Seville for a month for two 10 year old twins and a younger 7 year old. I believe this has made me extremely adept at communicating with a variety of different age groups and levels of understanding and am extremely self aware when doing so.
    Since I am estranged from my parents, I have learnt to live respectfully with others when money is tight so I am extremely practical and opportunistic with the small things. For example, when I couldn’t afford a chair, I took some free palliates from an industrial site and sawed my mattress smaller to build a wood and foam chair - it’s been going pretty strong.
    As a computer science student, I have some basic technology knowledge, I know some python and can draw little pictures with javascript.
    Being brought up in Hungary, I am very good with animals, whether that be as for pets or for food. I used to live with around 30 chickens, 2 dogs and multiple cats although I can safely say chickens are my favourite.

  • Edad

    19

  • Algo más...

    My hobbies including playing the guitar, practising taekwondo and experimenting with small personal technical projects here and there, whether that be formulating small chatbots, or learning about AI etc. I love walking and would spend the whole day outside if I could. I'm very good at card games and adore classic board games like Catan. If I play it too often I begin to make decisions as I would in the game! - Although this has made me pragmatic with how I spend my resources. I also learn languages in my free time where I can, attempting to learn Hungarian fluently has been the biggest challenge and I am also beginning French.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios