• Italia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Giulia, I am 26 years old and I come from the Italian Alps!
    Currentrly I am living and studying in Rotterdam, Netherlands but somehow the road is always calling me, as it has been in the past 8 years!

    I am really passionate about travelling and I have a thing for languages! Don't be too surprised if every now and then I'll ask you how to pronounce some words in your language!
    So far I have been living in Germany, Ireland, Denmark, Spain and as I mentioned above, currently the Netherlands.

    I am currently at home in the Italian Alps and in less than 1 month I will fly for the first time to the US! Firstly, I'll be visiting a friend in NYC and then I would love to discover a new part of the States before flying back to the Netherlands and University:)
    My previous expereince with Workaway has been in Spain and I loved it soo much that I cannot wait to replicate it to some extent:)

    I am really bad at presenting myself through a written text, but I'll try my best for you, future hosts!
    I consider myself a very curious and social person, I love being surround by people to share stories and impressions with.. At the same time I find peace in escaping to nature everytime I can, taking walks in the woods and diving into alpine lakes (yes, I do miss my mountains a lot). I have a background in Art Education and I have been working with children organising creative workshops and giving guided tours. Right now I shifted my focus more towards Cultural Economics and I would love to learn more about events organisation and managing. Overall though there are a lot of activities I am interested in and would love to learn more about: vegan cuisine, gardening, hospitality...

  • Intereses

    Vegetariano o vegano
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Actividades al aire libre
    Artes escénicas
    Películas y televisión
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cocina y alimentación
    Arte y diseño
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    At the moment cooking is my passion! I have been interested in vegetarian/vegan cuisine for years and ever since I have been living in Rotterdam I started preparing vegan meals at least twice a week and this is giving me a lot of space to experiment, try out new recipes & ingredients and improve my skills!

    Crafts and DIY is also something I have been experimenting with, so I am very willing to help out with handy activities and experiment also in this field.

    My education and career so far has been focused on languages, art history and education, as well as events organisation, therefore I would say I can bring something to the table when it comes to these fields:)

  • Edad


  • Algo más...

    Since I'll be for the first time in the Unites States I would love to live this experience to the fullest and share it with other enthusiast people!
    For the first part of my trip I'd love to meet up with other Workawayers and discover NYC together, whereas for the second part of it I'd love to get involved in a nice project, learn something new and give an hand with any task I could help with! :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No allergies!

    • Dieta especial