Diana

  • Moldavia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (8)

Este workawayer ha decidido que su lista de amigos sea privada.

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Currently on Madeira island, open for volunteering & networking

    Mi próximo destino:

    Madeira Islands, Portugal - Desde Dic 2021 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, community! I'm here to learn & meet like-minded people. I don't believe in luck or coincidences- everything is connected in the web of life.

    My dream is to have an alternative farm, to grow my own food, while helping and sharing with people around me, following Permaculture ethics- care of people, care of Earth.
    Within this context, fungi have been my biggest fascination since childhood, when we used to go foraging for mushrooms and spring herbs, with my family, in the forests of Moldova, my home country. Little did I know how much more there is to learn about fungi and how deeply they permeate our world, from our soils to our bodies. It is part of my mission to continue learning and working with them, to regenerate our lands and regenerate our humans.
    So I'd like to join a bigger project or community, where we can work with these values, exchange knowledge, share ideas, and support each other in a meaningful way. I'm open to long-term exchanges or paid jobs, I don't mind relocating for interesting opportunities.

    I've been slow-traveling with WA since Dec 2019, around Spain and Portugal, living at different farms and working with veggie gardens, market gardening & greenhouses, mushroom farming, microgreens, and some Permaculture projects. I also completed a Permaculture design course (PDC) & internship in the Azores islands, in 2020.

    In my free time I like reading books, hiking, foraging, playing chess, and connecting with the local community.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Professional background in Business Administration
    Tourism & hotel management
    Content management

    Certified Permaculture Design (PDC by Helder Valente & New School Permaculture)

    Some articles I wrote on fungi, soil, and Permaculture:
    http://www.newschoolpermaculture.courses/2021/01/myco-permaculture.html

    Past volunteer work:
    •Gardening- Cadiz, Spain (Feb-Mar 2021)
    •Farm hand, gardening- Azores islands (Dec 2020- Jan 2021)
    •Farm hand, gardening, kitchen help- NSP school, Azores islands, Portugal (Sep-Dec 2020)
    •Farm hand, gardening, kitchen help- Casa Luna yoga center, Cádiz, Spain (Mar-Sep 2020)
    •Project assistant, macramé- Tarifa, Cádiz (Feb-Mar 2020)
    •Farm hand, gardening- Malaga, Spain (Dec-Jan 2020)
    •Plant nursery assistant- Faro, Portugal (Oct 2019)
    •Bartending- TwinFin bar, Lagos, Portugal (Sep 2019)
    •Guest reception, kitchen help- Art-Labyrinth festival, Moldova (Jul 2018)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Romanian: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    35

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios