Cherine

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Cherine.

    I'm a freelance optometrist and digital marketer from London (: My passions are photography, travelling and working with animals. Experiencing a workaway at a dog shelter in Thailand a few years ago made me realise how much I loved working with animals (especially dogs!) which led me to start volunteering at Battersea's dog home in London since then.

    I have been blessed to have been able to travel and volunteer in many different countries, and immerse myself in new cultures and environments. Past volunteer/workaway projects have included building houses in Guatemala, teaching English in Cambodia and Thailand, farming at a permaculture homestead in New Zealand, working with horses in England, volunteering with a vervet monkey sanctuary in South Africa and helping in an orphanage in Moldova.

    I love hiking, adrenaline sports and spending time outdoors. Connection is important to me and I very much enjoy meeting people from all walks of life - coupled with learning new skills is the reason I find WorkAwaying such a fun and enriching experience! I'm easy going, friendly, efficient and self motivated - happy to try my hand at anything and look forward to getting stuck in to any project! :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Photography- use adobe lightroom/capture one frequently for photography editing, and have used premiere pro CC in the past for video editing.

    Have my own digital marketing agency- can help with running social media campaigns if interested.

    Love gardening and enjoy cooking (especially vegetarian/vegan food). Would love to work with horses more: I really enjoy horse riding however experience is limited- have ridden around 6 times.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido

  • Edad

    31

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Mostly vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios