Ashlyn

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I am interested in gardening, taking care of animals, cooking/baking, learning new things, maintenance work, making meals/food from homegrown food, charity work, learning languages!

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Ashlyn and you'll see my excitement for life and the world as I explore the tastes, sights, smells, and people on your workaway! I'd love to bring all that I've experienced in my short life to your workaway, getting to know you and your experiences as well. To me, seeing other people, cultures, and points of view is so important. You can see me saying yes to any experiences that a workaway has to offer, as I also hope to go above and beyond to serve the people, community and earth that are near me at all times. I've had many different jobs, such as working as a lifeguard, cashier, sidewalk counselor, missionary, youth minister, and I've spent time on 3 workaways now.

    What I'm seeking in my life is the Lord's will. I typically go where he wants and do what he's calling me. After this summer, I hope to go to Nicaragua to learn more Spanish and agricultural skills. I have many things that I'm in the midst of learning, since I've left college after I went for a year to study agricultural science. I know that God has big plans for my life after I get back from Nicaragua, and I'm excited to pursue those dreams and ideas. I'd love to talk to you about it!

    I'm very interested in Myers-Briggs personality types, reading, outdoor exercise, meeting people, travel, psychology, trying new foods and exploring new cultures. I'd love to play some music on my ukulele for you and want you to know that I'm working on finishing my certificate to teach English as a foreign language, so I can do my best to have English lessons!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Compañía para ancianos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My skills have been developed through taking classes, working at a non-profit, working, and 3 work aways. In school, I've been given leadership skills and have taken classes in teaching, cooking, sewing, woodworking, public speaking, debate, putting on events. Through working at a non-profit, I've learned about taking care of the community, charity work, fundraising, many office/business skills, public speaking skills, event planning. Through work, I've learned how to paint, how to talk to customers, take care of the elderly, lifeguarding/medical experience. Through work aways, I've learned some gardening, canning, taking care of animals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I finished my course to Teach English as a Foreign Language, now I just need to get teaching/observing hours! :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    My hobbies are learning Spanish, playing the ukulele, going for hikes, learning about theology/reading, praying & going deeper into a relationship with God (more of a lifestyle), shopping at thrift stores, making new friends, meeting new people, trying new things, learning about new topics, eating interesting foods, dancing, sports/working out.

    I'm interested in learning about medicinal herbs, more about farming, gardening, home skills such as cooking & cleaning, sewing, and just picking up more life skills as well!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios