Una & Mark

  • Irlanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Colombia - Desde Nov 2021 Hasta Feb 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am at my happiest when I am in nature, especially by the sea or anywhere I can swim! I also think any experience can be made so much better by the people you meet, I love travelling so I can meet new people from all over the world.
    I really enjoy adrenaline fuelled activities, for example i love skiing and the rush it brings me as well trying new activities, quite recently I have tried to take up surfing, this brings me the same joy as skiing.
    My reasons for wanting to travel Central america center on the fact I love the adventure of landing somewhere new and having no point of reference, just becoming lost in the situation I put myself in. Mexico seemed the perfect place for this.
    Food and drink brings me extreme amounts of joy I love trying everything in locality of where I am as well as what others recommend, everything is worth trying at least once.
    I am a very social person who enjoys meeting new people and interacting in a fun enviroment. This can vary from meeting people in a party atmosphere to also enjoying chilled chats at the beach.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
    Moda y belleza
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a qualified nurse and mark is a qualified science teacher and he also spent some time working in labs.

    Mark is great at coming up with creative solutions for things and is full of facts about things on all subjects! He's really sociable and is always sure to get everyone involved in whatever he's up to. He has worked in the hospitality industry and has had experience working in a bar.

    I love learning new things and don't get stressed too easily! I have experience teaching children of all ages how to swim which thought me a lot of patience.

    We both love trying DIY, painting and gardening and have plenty of practice of doing this around our house.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are more than happy to help others learn English in any way we can. We are also trying to learn Spanish and have done some classes whilst here in mexico. Of course we can also share some words native tongue, Gaelic!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25 & 26

  • Algo más...

    I love second hand/sustainable fashion, I could spend hours going into thrift and vintage shops! I've tried doing some clothes alterations also. In the future I'd love to have a space I could sell second hand pieces in.
    During lockdown in Ireland, I spent some time doing stick and poke tattoos to keep me occupied.

    Mark has an interest in all sports and is very enthusiastic about getting involved with any games and trying to get as many people involved as possible, he is always game for trying new sports in any setting.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios