David & Ulrike

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Working with wood, building constructions, training horses, working on a farm. During the last months, we realized the importance of an appreciating working atmosphere.

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Spain
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am Ulrike, mother of five children, they already left house and are finding their own ways to live. Being mother was my full time-job for 16 years. Since about 1998, I work in the waldorf kindergarden in Bremen. My hobbies are music ( for example singing...), biking, gardening and horse riding. On the side, I have two horses and since 1990 I am teaching 7 children in horse-vaulting twice a week.
    I am David, the father of our 5 children. Since 1988, i work as a teacher in a waldorf-school for woodwork and art with handicaped children. Besides my experiences as a woodworker, I renovated two houses for my family and me. My hobbies are singing in a choir, sculpturing, gardening, doing bicycle-tours and go fishing. After having teached many children, we both want to do a sabbatical-year from summer 2021 and enjoy many other experiences in europe.

    We both have a lot of experiences in many work for household, gardening, DIY-projects and tradesman and would like to get to know other people with other sorts of life and other countries.
    We both are vaccinated three times.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Política / justicia social
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I, David, studied waldorf-pedagogics and worked as a carpenter for 4 years before. During the conversion and renovation of the house for my family, I gathered many experiences in other trades.
    My wife and me got five children, so we have a lot of experiences in interacting with them.
    We do speak english, not always correct and fluently, but we try to...
    We are able to teach german to other people.
    And I, Ulrike, am able to do any work in the household, in the garden and with animals, particularly with horses, of course.
    And now, we both a really curios about learning from other cultures, other lifestyles and meet new people. So please don't hesitate to contact us.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Edad

    60 & 61

  • Algo más...

    We both are vaccinated three times.
    We both a really curios about learning from other cultures, other lifestyles and meet new people. So please don't hesitate to contact us.
    We love to sing in a choir.
    We stayed for 3 and a half weeks with Renata and Roberto in Tiglieto/Liguria on our first stay. It is to find under: "Stay in a fantastic natural place on a river in Liguria - Italy" and we were so glad having been with them. We could bring in our skills in carpentry while building two shelters for firewood, an outdoor-stair, to reach a higher level in the terraced landscape, constructing and fixing a cover strip for their new marble worktop and we construct a wooden floor for the pergola. All this was a fantastic experience, because we could be responsible for what we have done. And it was really impressing, how they live their life, managing so much: The two kids, the renting of their tents and the apartments and the two large properties, they are possessing. We helped them, to clean it all a little bit.
    From August to December, we helped some other hosts in Sicily with gardening, renovating antiques furniture, cleaning apartments in a B&B and doing several things on a horse-farm like training the animals, cutting trees and chopping wood etc. All this was good to do, we could increase our skills and work with responsibility.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios