Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Gran Bretaña, Holanda, Irlanda

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    06/07/2020 - 28/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    I am a fit, hard- working woman who loves the possibilities and opportunities that being a Workawayer can bring. A school librarian by profession, I love books and my work in a public middle school during the school year. This summer I plan to travel again and would like to be a Workaway volunteer for a 3rd time.
    My work experience is varied and creative. Besides my professional work, I've worked in retail and other customer service work, waitressing and kitchen work, house cleaning, booking and managing summer cottage rentals (my own and others').
    I'm dependable, have a good sense of humor, and a willingness to pitch in where needed. I love meeting new people of all ages and backgrounds.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda informática / Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have many different skills: strong attention to detail, working with people, excellent cooking and baking skills, working on computers, basic carpentry skills,painting, artistic and crafting skills. I am an artist who uses power tools as well as a MIG welder. I've managed booking and renting our cottage to visitors from the US and around the world.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Principiante
    French: Principiante

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad

    American born; US and Irish citizenship and passports.

  • Algo más...

    I am an active person who loves the outdoors, and to walk, hike, run, snowshoe, etc. My health is very good and I have a strong work ethic, enjoy meeting new people and working as part of a team or independently. I've loved making the guests in our cottage feel welcome and at home. I have good energy, experience and enthusiasm for life and learning. My two experiences as a Workaway volunteer were fantastic for meeting and working with people from all over the world.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      poison ivy

    • Dieta especial
      I eat everything except red meat.


Running a race for cancer organization
With my son Charles and husband Will
With my husband Will
With steel birds I created