Shaun

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Colombia - Desde Feb 2023 Hasta Abr 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    TEFL Certified! And is open to exchanges and paid positions.
    *********************************
    About me:
    With a positive attitude, seeking only positive environments; my on-going journey is to learn as much as I can about myself, and grow with each experience. I approach each adventure with an open mind, heart, and professional attitude.

    Communication is key from our initial interaction here. It will speak volumes. I also trust my gut when choosing a Workaway host. If you're interviewing me, I'm also interviewing you, as it is a 2 way experience. I hope you agree :)

    I am aware of my talents; my integrity, my great work ethic, I am honest to a fault, and my common sense. You will not regret bringing me on board. I come with real world references beyond reviews here.

    Born in British Guyana, mixed race, but grew up in New York City, and well rounded.
    My background includes media, stage producing, playwrighter and director in NYC. Have managed events both in NYC and San Juan, Puerto Rico. I've assisted managing at hostels in Vieques, Puerto Rico two winters, and in Bucharest, Romania. And, have assisted at several luxury guest houses in Spain and South of France.

    These experiences were truly life redefining. My most recent trips include three months each in Czech Republic, Colombia, Germany, Poland, Croatia and Bosnia. Other journeys include France, Italy, Hungary, Croatia, Greece, Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago, and Dominican Republic.

    I am seeking to expand upon my travels, while gaining new experiences and inspiration. I gain inspiration from traveling, connecting with myself and people from all walks of life.

    Thank you for taking the time to learn about me as I look forward to connecting with you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to expand on my basic knowledge of Spanish. I would love to Teach English with my TEFL Certification.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    -Events Manager/Wedding Planner
    -Native English Speaker
    -TEFL Certified.
    -Basic understanding of Spanish, self-taught of basic Hindi.
    -Strong leadership skills but also works well as a team.
    -Customer service & communication skills.
    -Proven record of being a successful manager and trainer.
    -Results-oriented with an eye for detail and a follow-thru attitude.
    -I am creative and possess outstanding analytical and people skills with a flare for multi-tasking.
    -Excellent computer skills: Apple. Quark Express, FileMaker Pro, Final Cut Pro X, Internet proficient, WriteNow, Microsoft Office.
    -Social media enthusiast: FB & IG.
    -Photogher & Vlogger with Youtube channel.
    -Positive outlook.

  • Edad

    33

  • Algo más...

    I am a passionate individual about life, art and travel, and gives 100% to any given assignment. I possess a great sense of integrity, gifted with common sense, and is trust worthy. I always welcome a new challenge that will sharpen my skill set. I am respectful of people and their TIME, but that's a two way street.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Sea Food

    • Dieta especial
      Prefer lean foods, but open.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios