Peter & Gail

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Email verified
Explorer
Top Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde Ago 2024 Hasta Oct 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Well, we have explored oz during covid but international travel beckons. We will be heading to France , Spain and the UK in July, August and September 2024 to resume our European advenventures.
    We are pretty fit and healthy, we eat healthy fresh food from our garden most of the time.
    We are experienced travellers with a lot to offer (we think)
    Pete is a retired builder (carpenter by trade) with a wealth of experience in the building industry
    Gail is an interior designer but has been teaching piano (classical) for most of her working life
    We lived in the country on our own small farm before moving to Melbourne,
    so have experienced rural life, cutting and getting firewood in for the winter, feeding animals etc.
    For the past 12 years we have been buying old victorian style houses, renovating and selling, so we have experience restoring them to their former glory. Doing most of the work ourselves, carpentry, plastering, tiling, some plumbing, painting etc. We now live on the Sunshine Coast in QLD, close to the best beach on the planet, Noosa.
    We keep fit by cycling and walking and Pete is a surfer and swimmer, he is a qualified swim coach.
    Both play tennis, Gail is a qualified tennis coach.
    We have a productive vegie garden which produces all year, we know about composting and soil preparation.
    We are an easy going couple who don't mind getting in and working hard to achieve a desired result
    We love music, Gail is a classical pianist and Pete plays the sax
    We like good food and good conversation

  • Intereses

    Deportes acuáticos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Música
    Jardinería
    Cultura
    Carpintería
    Playa
    Cocina y alimentación
    Arquitectura
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    carpenter, builder, farm work, gardening
    music teacher, interior design

  • Edad

    69 & 69

  • Algo más...

    We are also available for house sitting and are listed on Trusted house sitters.com

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      We eat healthy home grown food when at home

Comentarios



Fotos

Amigos

Comentarios