Oriana

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Oriana and I'm from Argentina. I'm 22 years old and I study tourism and hotelery in Buenos Aires. I love travelling and connecting with people from different countries, that's why I joined workaway. I speak spanish and english fluently. I can also speak some french but I'm not that good :( so that's also what I want to do while I travel, learn french.
    I’ve been in Ireland for 18 months working as an au pair, I also was a waitress at a five hotel back in Argentina, and I worked in a pub here in Ireland too... I’m easy going and like working with people.
    I would love to learn how to surf, I’ve always lived in a big city so I didn’t get the chance to do so.
    I can play the guitar and the uke. Sadly I left them in Argentina. I think its also important that you know I'm a vegetarian and I would like to be vegan someday, but I have no problem with meat eaters as long as we all respect each others options.
    I love animals, I have 3 beautiful jack rusells waiting for me in Buenos Aires... So if you have a pet I would be delighted!
    Last summer I have been in a farm in Sligo, was my first Workaway experience and I loved it, after I went to Donegal and helped in a hostel. Both of my workaway experiences were amazing. I visited Derry, Dunfanaghy, Enniskillen, Belfast and some other places on my holidays. I even hitchhiked last summer! It was the best time of my life and would love to repeat it this summer. I want to travel around Ireland again, get to know the culture a little bit more and meet new friends :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Well, I'm a fast learner. I like doing things good and fast, I can't stay quiet if I have things to do.
    Coronavirus had taught me how to be patient though.... haha. I can teach you or help with your spanish or english, I can also teach you some stuff about how to play the guitar or ukelele. I'm also good at the kitchen, not perfect but good enough to cook something edible haha. I prefer baking or doing sweet things, but I can also cook some good salty meals from my country! I’m a very sporty person and love going for walks, also an animal lover so I would have no problem taking care of animals.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Portugués: Principiante

  • Edad

    23

  • Algo más...

    I also love watching series and movies, I don't have a lot of time to do it back home but I watch them whenever I have some time. I enjoy reading and taking photos, too. When I’m. a bit sad or bored I play a lot my instruments, I had to buy a Uke here in Ireland cause I couldn’t stand being without one haha.
    I’m a very dependant person but I also enjoy being around people, I have travelled quite a lot, and I think workaway is the best way to keep on doing so.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios