Rebecca & Nils

  • Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


  • Descripción

    We are a team of 3: Rebecca, Nils and Mojo the dog. Together we took off in summer 2020 to explore the many beautiful countries of Europe - at least this was the plan... Due to the pandemic restrictions we had to return to Switzerland and adapt our plans. Finally we feel it's ok to continue our journey.

    We live in a van, which provides us with every we need. Our vehicle is self-contained and we leave nothing behind. Respecting the nature and the local rules is a very important thing for us.

    Working in Switzerland for many years we felt that someday we want to take a break so that's what we did last year. Rebecca quit her job as a teacher, Nils said goodbye to his physiotherapy colleagues and Mojo... he just kept enjoying his life as a dog.
    We gave up our home and kept only the few things that really mean something to us.

    When we are travelling, we enjoy very much getting in touch with the local people. Using platforms like Couchsurfing, and Wwoofing allowed us to collect amazing memories during journeys in the past years.
    We came across Workaway only recently and we feel that there are many more great moments waiting for us in the future!

  • Intereses

    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vida en autocaravana
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Organizing talent - friends and family members always ask her advice about how to arrange things. Very creative for example with handlettering and gardening. Is a teacher for primary and pre-primary school kids. Worked as a waitress during her studies. Bakes amazing bread, especially the swiss sunday morning bread!

    Skilled car driver, permission to drive up to 7.5t trucks. Likes to do physical work in house and garden (only basic knowledge but very high motivation) Give him some wood and he is happy! :-) Also he is very keen on learning how to handle horses.
    As a physio he is able to find your worst trigger points.

    Together we are a good team in the kitchen (more vegetarian recently) and in training our dog Mojo. We learned by doing how to transform an empty car into a decent campervan.

    Mojo himself is a trained school dog and very gentle with kids. He used to be quite sporty but 4 knee surgerys slowed him down recently.

  • Edad

    37 & 38

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial