Maike

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/09/2020 - 01/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello everybody,

    I am a twentyone-year-old german girl and my plan this year was to take the train from Germany to south east Asia. But becaus of COVID-19 this plan is cancelled and now I'm travelling in Europe, in this moment I am in Portugal and happy to meet new People and places!

    And here some informations about me :)

    I am...

    ... very interested in sustainability. Our earth and the climate change is a big topic for me. Because of that I am active with "fridays for future" in my city, we organisate demonstration and other activitys.

    .... really in love with doing yoga. I enjoy to learn new movements and things about myself at the same time. I hope to deepen my ability on my journey ॐ

    ... I really enjoy being in nature, whether hiking in the mountains or swimming in the sea.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    First I can often recognize work on my own and have no problems with helping, no matter where help is needed!
    And in the past I have done this jobs that have given me some practical skills:

    - I have been working on an organic farm for seven years, I work on the field and selling products at a local farmers market. Because oft that I am good at gardening, I really enjoy to see how plants grow!
    - My second job was in a swimming school, I taught 4-5 year old children to swim for two years and enjoyed it very much.
    - The next was a volunteer Job: Every year since I was 16, I organize a two-week summer camp for 9-14 year old girls with friends, where we do different things, like tinker, playing games in the woods and do campfire evenings. It was so much fun and because we organized everything completely ourselves, I learned a lot about organization and management, but also how to deal with children and build a bond. I also learned a lot about myself and gained self-confidence.

    Then Nutrition is really important for me, I try to cook everyday healthy and delicous meals and love to do it with fresh and planty food and sharing the meal with others :)

    One of my hobbies is photography. I have a good camera for about seven years and take pictures from time to time. For the trip I bought a practical small travel camera and a drone! If you are interested in photos or videos, I would be happy to take some. But I still have to learn editing skills!

    And I have no problems to tidy up and cleaning, I also like to muck out and sort things.

  • Idiomas hablados

    German: Fluido
    English: Intermedio
    Dutch: Principiante

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    I am interested in learning things like playing an instrument, permaculture, languages, yoga, surfing, photography, dancing, theater, painting, sewing ... but I appreciate every experience I made :)

    Thank you for reading my profile and have a nice day 🌻

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegan, which means I don't eat animals or animal products like meat, fish, eggs, honey, milk and milk products :)

Fotos

One the coast in French Summer 2020 I am a totally surf beginner 🏄
One of my hobbies: Photography! 📸
Green Tomato harvest!
Vacation in Austria where we hiked a lot
I'm learning to play the guitar and ukulele, but I am a total beginner 🎸

Comentarios