Louis

  • Bélgica
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello,
    My name is Louis, I'm an 19 years old Belgian guy. I had my first workaway experience in an art workshop in Wincanton, England where I was crafting a lot and helping kids to do their own crafts. The second workaway I did was in Flanders in Belgium (so that I could speak English with my hosts and not French), I was working in a permaculture farm during 2 weeks, I was basically chopping and sorting wood, gardening a bit, fixing parking slots and of course helping with the domestic tasks. Right now I'm doing another workaway about permaculture where I'm gardening a bit (weeding, etc), doing some repairs around the house and fixing the stairs by sanding.

    If I'm traveling and workawaying it's mostly because I love meeting new people (I love living in community, I'm super sociable) and cultures but also because I really like learning new abilities (now I can speak English fluently and I'm trying to learn guitar :)), living new experiences and sharing mine with everyone.

    I'm a boyscout so I'm quite resourceful, I know crafting basics and I really like working with my hands, crafting and fixing stuff, gardening, learning and improving new skills, meeting nice people and living with them. I love cooking and during my workaway in England I learned a lot more about cooking thanks to a Mexican chef who's my friend. I would love to work with you and to help you by cooking, gardening or doing handwork or all of that (see what you need me for) ! Of course I will also help with the domestic tasks like cleaning the house, washing laundry and dishes, shopping food, etc. I really want to be the most useful :) !

    I'm very motivated, open minded, easygoing, sociable and attentive and I'm sure I will be a good help for you. Thank you for reading this, I hope to hear back from you soon.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I know how to cook, how to work in a restaurant and a bar, I can animate children (and grownups), I'm a boyscout so I'm quite resourceful about all the handy work, I can do gardening and I am always ready to learn ! I speak French as my first language and I also speak English fluently. I learned Spanish at some point of my school life but I can barely speak it.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Hay fever, but it's not a big deal don't worry

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian but I do eat fish sometimes

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios