Lindi

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello travellers and hosts!

    My name is Lindi and I'm from The Netherlands. I'm an adventure lover and love nothing more than being surrounded by wilderness and nature. Especially mountains, it always puts a massive smile on my face!

    One of my passions in life is contributing to a healthier world, where I believe that health problems should be tackled at the root of the problem, instead of at the end in hospitals. Long term I'm thinking about how I want my contribution to be, taking in order knowledge I've earned during my bacherlor and masters.

    Growing up in a mixed cultured family (Chinese/Dutch & lived abroad), where food played an important role in culture, I always used to cook with my mom and learnt to cook traditional Chinese dishes. The last ten years I have been eating vegetarian and I like to experiment with healthy recipes, adding a touch from the traditional Chinese recipes I know. If you ever need help with cooking I'm always happy to help. But also that means I'm more than capable of cooking & feeding myself if needs be. (:

    I am looking for a place with an open and relaxed atmosphere, where I can feel at home with the people around me. I try to be helpful and involved, adding a contribution where I can to your place (both socially as by working, cooking etc.). I enjoy being on myself and have travelled alone to remote areas, but similarly enjoy company and especially appreciate conversations about all types of topics, and a good portion of humour! I'm eager to learn and usually pick up new things fast. I hope to find a place where I can learn a variety of new skills, as well as use current skills and creativity as a contribution back to you!

    Travelling for me is being surrounded by nature, leaving everyday life on pause for a while, and to get back to myself and my ambitions. To slow down, before jumping into a next chapter. Therefore I´m looking for somewhere outdoorsy, where a relaxed lifestyle is lived, and where I can hopefully do some practical work with my hands.

    (Btw: fully vaccinated!)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Compañía para ancianos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm fluent in Dutch and English, and experienced in everyday Chinese. I like painting, gardening, any outdoor tasks and cooking. I always try to use my creativitiy in the things I do! My previous workaway experience was in a farm, where I did mostly gardening and farming tasks, and I took care of the dogs

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Chino (mandarín): Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I'm a huge sports lover (hiking, cycling, running, taekwondo, rowing, (kite)surfing), and furthermore like to spend my free time doing board games, reading books, cooking & with good conversations. I'm secretly a nerd at data analysis and science.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios