Jayne

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Cyprus
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I live and work in London, luckily part time now. I Love learning about new cultures and immersing myself in them.
    I like it when people have a vision and want to achieve things.
    Big goals or small ones are all fine, as long as there is a plan, I will be there to help.
    I am into healthy living and eating
    I am an athletic person and working towards yoga, meditating now and learning spanish is my goal.
    I lived an ex-pat life in different parts of the World and seen and experienced a lot.
    I am a qualified TEFL teacher and have knowledge about Vaughn teaching method having done that a few times in Spain.
    Also knowledgeable about nutrition, self sustainability about growing veg, salads and herbs from seed, and have a lot of knowledge about plant care.
    I Worked in rural places in Africa
    ( Mozambique and South Africa) and in PuertoRico helping set up eco projects from the beginning and find it very satisfying, teaching/learning agricultural skills and I am so fascinated by it all.
    I like animals, dogs and horses in particular.
    I am a good cook, eat hardly any meat but love fish.
    I love to socialise
    Helping with whatever needs to be done around the place is my motto.
    I love children( have two of my own)
    I love their learning capacity and it’s so good to have some input, and it’s nice to play/ have fun with them.
    I like card games,and board games, play chess well ( I teach chess to every child I come across) and play backgammon badly.
    I am also an avid reader
    I don't smoke, I drink wine very occasionally but enjoy it very much when I do.
    All the best to all the hosts and travellers alike.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    TEFL teaching, front office skills, tourism, admin, gardening, cooking, child care, cooking lessons, growing veg, seedling handling, I am also a good painter ( walls, doors, fences )

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Greek: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Turco: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    54

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I work part time in Finance. I like Travelling, and stopping long term in places enjoy, is such a great treat. I am lucky enough to be able to do it. I am helpful by nature, and a nurturer. I can take initiative and also work in a team environment. I love cooking, growing things, sailing, being in nature is a huge pleasure for me, I like socialising and reading.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Penicillin

    • Dieta especial
      No meat preferably

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios