Jack

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Austria, España, Gran Bretaña, Irlanda, Suiza

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/11/2020 - 01/07/2021

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is Jack, I am 26 and from Glasgow, Scotland. I am looking to do a series of Workaways starting at the beginning of November 2020 and running into 2021. The countries I am looking at are the UK and Ireland, Germany,Austria and Switzerland (as I speak some German) and Spain (as I am starting to learn Spanish). I have done four Workaways so far: one in Sweden, two in Germany and one in Poland. Two of these were at hostels, one at a campsite and one at a brewery/distillery/Biergarten. I am open to different opportunities, I am looking for both schemes which have a community/social feel to them and also more commercial Workaways such as those in hostels/hospitality (although I understand that this may be difficult with the ongoing COVID-19 situation).

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In Scotland I worked in fast food, in a restaurant, in hotels and have done some bar work. This has built up a good work ethic in me and means that I am confident in many general work environments.

    From my four Workaways I have built up skills in working with customers in an international environment and have gained also gained housekeeping and cleaning skills. Over 2018/19/20 I spent 10 months in a community in Niedersachsen, Germany in four trips, where I expanded the areas in which I have worked. There I worked in their centre for special needs children, worked in the stables and milked cows, worked in their kitchen and cafe in support roles and worked in the gardens and vegetable farm.

    Lastly, the skills which come from my personal interests include: music skills (I play piano), language skills (I studied French for 6 years at secondary school and have the B2 certficate in German language) and to a lesser extent interests in science and engineering as I studied various science modules at college and intend to return eventually to a science/engineering education.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Intermedio
    French: Intermedio
    Spanish: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Añade aquí un comentario para informar a otros miembros de tu interés en los idiomas

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    UK Citizen

  • Algo más...

    About me: after secondary school I spent 5 years studying at university moving between various subjects, but was unable to find my passion and left without a degree qualification. I then started working and travelling. Workaway has been the main method I have used to find hosts and so far it has been very successful. I have met many amazing people on my travels, visited great places and tried many different kinds of work. I intend to continue this trend. I am a confident, open minded, social person. I am still discovering myself and my path, and travel has been a crucial part of this journey.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios