Imre Kristóf

  • Hungría
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Facebook verified

Amigos (20)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Japan - Desde May 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone !

    Hope this text will finds you well!

    ***************
    I am working as a maritime officer (ship security officer who is protecting the ship and all the people on it) on luxurious cruise ships and cruising around the world with an Asian crew + lots of German guest. During the months when I am not on board, I would like to do Workaway. :)

    This year I WILL BE FREE to travel at : 2022.MAY, and 2022.NOVEMBER

    I hope with this app I will meet with great people, learn more about life, get new skills and improve my current ones.
    ***************

    Before this I was a criminal detective at the Interpol which I really loved but I quit the service so I can be an adventurer who travels around the world freely while collecting lots of experiences and memories.

    So far I have traveled to approx 40 countries mostly because of my jobs. I have spent most of my life in Hungary but I used to live also in China for 2 years (2017-2019) while I was discovering the country as a backpacking traveler (saw nearly every province and visited ~50 different cities) studying at a Chinese maritime/marine university and a police academy. I have spent several months at the Caribbean too as a seaman.

    My nationality and passport is Hungarian (EU) but actually I am a mix of Hungarian & Jewish & Italian & Austrian.

    You can find a couple more info about me below, but you can also text me if you would like to ask anything.

    //// I got 2x vaccinated with Pfizer-Biontech. I have vaild EU Covid Certificate ////

    Thank you for reading my profile!

    Have a nice day!
    Kristof

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Compañía para ancianos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    USEFUL SKILLS:

    • I am honest and direct.
    • In work I do what is told to be done because I was trained for this during my uniformed years. So I am happly work on my own or as a team member after the sufficient intructions are given. If I got some helpful ideas regarding the work then I am happy to share them with the fellow workers.
    • I believe the police work have improved my interpersonal skills such as patience, empathy, teamwork, active listening, a bit of leadership, how to be a teamplayer and also effective problem solving. Furthermore the police trainings (and seaman life) gave me the ability to endure and tackle wide variety of unpleasant or difficult situations. So I am not whining when things are getting less fun. Thanks for these trainings I am pretty good at cleaning as well. :)
    • Before the police job I was a full-time language translator (Chinese language translation of medical equipments.), language teaching volunteer (teaching English, Chinese and Hungarain languages), some sort of film actor + oil painter and drawer artist who sold some pictures.I got the basic knowledge of house interior painting too.
    • I have driving license for cars + I have heavy machine operator license (EU certified) for several type of cranes, forklifts, excavators, bulldozers, and hydraulic lifting machines.
    • Thanks for my family background I got plenty of animal farming and gardening experience. (I used to live in a small agricultural city for 20 years where we have lot lot lot poultry, some goats, a grapes garden and so on.)
    • I have many years knowledge of Kick-Boxing, Thai-Boxing, gun handling and archery. I know the basics of first aid too.


    PROBABLY LESS USEFUL SKILLS:

    • I cannot cook at all.
    • I can easily lost motivationt if I cannot find the meaning/purpose of the work which I am doing. On the other hand I am happy to work for a purpose and gladly help for others!
    • Although I was in the police for several years I am still not the soldier like "police officer" who is very very strict all the time and super serious. I am easy going, enjoying life, having long hair, lookin at the funny and positive side of everything. However I am following the rules and taking my responsibilities serious.

    FORMER VOLUNTEER EXPERIENCE:

    • Hungarian Red Cross Youth Section (2010-2014): various charitable activities and drug prevention programs
    • "Emlékpontok" (Memory Points) audio-visual memory gathering project: interviewing elderly people about their life stories. The collection is displayed in museum now.
    • "Határtalanul" (Without Boundaries) program: charitable activities to support the Hungarian minorities in Romania.
    • Hungarian-Chinese Forum: teaching Hungarian and English for Chinese people in Budapest.
    • English teacher and nursing home visitor in China. I just did these to make people happy and help them a bit but eventually I have learned a lot from them.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Chino (mandarín): Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    There is no language I wouldn't like to learn. :) I am using English on a daily basis because of my work although my mother tongue is Hungarian. I would like to improve my German and Chinese as these were fluent too but I haven't used them recently

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I don't smoke, ocassionally drink (but not a lot) and I never used drugs.

    Currently I am staying at Budapest, Hungary.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No.

    • Dieta especial
      No.

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.