Hans

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello, my name is Hans.

    Since summer 2019 I finished my apprenticeship as a pastry chef. While doing this it opened my eyes to the effects this business has on the health of humans, the planet and its recourses. I knew I didn't want to pursue a career or something like that so I decided to quit my job and go travelling to learn more about how this world works.
    After having travelled for a while I found out that living in the city makes me depressed, seeing how people live their lives and fill it with trash that they don't need. I aspire to not live like that but rather live in the countryside.
    On my travels I want to learn how to cover the basic human needs: growing food, building shelter, producing electricity and freshwater supply. That's why I am interested in Permaculture, traditional crafts and natural building/ bioconstruction.

    I'm good at teamwork, handling tools, precision work, thinking outside the box, problem solving, non-violent communication. I'm open minded and like to learn from other people and cultures how they think and their ways of doing things.

    In my free time I like to learn new crafts, learn a new recipe or do a sewing project.
    I know how to build flutes from pvc pipes and make jewellery from old copper wire.
    Sometimes I have weird and interesting phases, in which I once sewed a medieval Hood with just a needle and string.

    I love to play my guitar and write songs about my feelings and thoughts.
    When I feel like it, I love to give and receive massages.
    On the weekends I like to go hiking or exploring the new environment that I'm in.

    In the future I want to learn about pottery, sewing, sailing, beekeeping, making preserves, learing how to do thai massage and other things and projects i find interesting or useful.

    I enjoy reading books on topics that interest me in this moment, I don't really like to read fiction or phantasy so don't judge me If I haven't seen Lord of the rings or haven't read Harry Potter.

    My Motto:

    "Be the change you want to see in the world."

    This may sound cheesy, but nowadays it's more relevant than ever!

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Baile
    Senderismo
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Eventos y sociedad
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - making cakes and pastry (vegan&non vegan)
    - Painting rooms
    - Working in the field (harvest, cleaning, washing)
    - I love to cook new dishes
    - General work in the household (laundry, cleaning bathrooms, etc.)
    - assisting in Tasks where help is needed
    - Natural building knowledge (cordwood, cob, strawbale, light straw clay, rock foundation, plastering, roofing, bottle windows)
    - Sewing Clothes and small things
    - Filming and Editing Videos
    - preserving olives
    - able to teach you guitar basics
    - able to teach you how to make a simple flute from recycled materials
    - Built a Cob Oven in February 2022

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'd love to learn more Italian to communicate with strangers

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    24

  • Algo más...

    mostly (but not always) able to see and appreciate small gestures and things that happen around me. I look for a intimate connection in my sourroundings. whether enjoying helping someone in need or just hearing someone laugh. Reading a good book, listening to a good album that i just discovered. Getting a haircut by someones relatives and being able to enjoy those little moments.
    i think its hard to feel joy from ordinary day to day occurances but I'm training myself to appreciate when i find out that i have another spoon of pudding or some other small happiness. having a roof over my head. having good company.
    i try to stay humble

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios