Michael

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Colombia - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Jun 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, My name is Michael,

    I'm an introspective, deep, caring person who is searching for meaningful experiences. I take care of my body and I eat pretty healthily and cleanly (Except for the occasional chocolate..). I am more of a 'calm morning with a cup of tea' person, rather than a 'late night flaming zambuka' kind of guy. Music, meditation and nature are what life is about :)

    Right now, I really want to learn more about organic farming, natural building, permaculture, and medicinal plants. I would like to volunteer in a social, community kind of atmosphere.

    I love working with my hands, outside in the sun, and i'm no stranger to manual work. From my previous work experience in Australia and from my helpx experiences and i have gained a few skills, these are:

    - Gardening (weeding, digging etc)
    - Chopping/stacking logs
    - Fruit picking/pruning
    - Landscape gardening
    - Building/Mixing cement


    I have martial arts experience (Muay Thai) and I dabble at the guitar in my free time. I've also recently started practicing yoga and would love to improve.

    Thanks for taking the time to read this

    Also: I only have one reference on Workaway but please take a look at my references from Helpx :D

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Música
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Gardening (weeding, digging etc)
    - Chopping/stacking logs
    - Fruit picking/pruning
    - Landscape gardening
    - Building/Mixing cement

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    English

  • Algo más...

    References received from Helpx hosts:

    Host Name: Des, El Geco Verde
    Date: February 17, 2016

    Michael has been a joy to have around, he's a really easy-going and thoughtful guy, self-sufficient and serious about personal development. He´d have been welcome to stay longer but had a pre-arranged meditation course to attend. It's refreshing to meet someone under the age of 25 who couldn't care less about having the latest smartphone... He made all the arrangements to get here with the minimum of fuss, arrived exactly on time and tackled all tasks diligently. Totally trustworthy and thoroughly recommended.

    Host Name: Johnny & Jo Carpenter
    Date: December 28, 2015
    Michael stayed with us for 10 days in October, he was looking to stay longer but had to leave early.
    For the time he was here he was and is an excellent helper, the work might have been a little same old as we were cutting and stacking wood for the Winter he's very strong and was lifting and carrying rounds I could barely roll, pretty good with an axe too.
    Michael is good company and always offered to help with meals , washing up etc. All round a great helper and highly recommended .

    Host Name: chris atkins
    Date: February 15, 2015
    YOU MUST HOST THIS INSPIRATIONAL YOUNG MAN !
    or else our society and planet are doomed. He is the future - make no mistake. He dares to think outside of the matrix and behave in such a way to effect a change in all of us. Thank you so much for visiting us. He travels light, without a phone, but he has lots to contribute. He is very polite, strong, helpful and we achieved loads whilst he was here. He is a thinker but is happy to muck in, get involved and was excellent at following instructions. Welcome back anytime .. Good Luck on your path ..

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Gluten intolerant and lactose intolerant (but i can tolerate butter, chocolate, some cheeses)

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios