Eva

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi I am Eva, originally from the Netherlands but living in France for more than 30 years now. I am already 44 years old and I had a life full of experiences.

    I am joining Workaway with the goal of get involved with people in their agro-ecologic projects that I care for. More particularly in tropical climate because I live in a temperate climate and I want to discover their specific biotopes.

    I would describe myself as an open minded person, very curious about almost everything that’s why I can’t stop learning (I am a High Potential person or a Zebra as they say). I am highly interested in Nature, plants, mushrooms and animals : biology and botanic are some of my passions. I have an entrepreneur mindset, I own the hypersensibility of an artist, a big amount of empathy coming from my education and I like to socialize.

    I had several professional lives : I was first an track and field athlete (running 400 metres) than I became a coach as fitness instructor, physical and mental trainer and opened my own small business (you can follow some session videos on Youtube « Humanus & Corpus Coaching » and visit my old website (https://humanuscorpuscoaching.wordpress.com).

    I am also very into Arts : I practice drawing and painting(I made some Illustrations, Comics and storyboards you can see here : http://asubakatchinillustrations.blogspot.com).
    And into music : I composed, wrote and performed 27 tracks, you can listen to my music here : https://soundcloud.com/la-nouvelle-eve) or visit my website : https://lanouvelleeve.fr .

    I love writing (scripts and stories) and I love photography (Nature is my favorite subject) and video making (shorts, documentary, clips, making of…). I created my one Audiovisual Production Company and developed several skills as a camerawoman, a director, a productor, an editor… And I worked 7 years for the French Center of Cinematography in Paris as a projectionist operator.

    Since 2010, I decide to get involved with ecology, blue economy (Gunter Pauli and his ZERI Foundation) and I began to learn about an alternative way of living that I find through Permaculture. I followed some PDCs (Permaculture Design Course in French and English) and I organised the first PTM (Rosemary’s Morrow « Permaculture Teaching Matters » check the link : www.castelforgues-formations.webnode.fr/formation-fep-ptm/ ), then I became a Permaculture Teacher and Designer myself.

    The two last years with the Covid issues, I focus on new ecological knowledges and get in touch with two fabulous agro-ecology applications with ecosystemrestorationcamps.org Ecosystem Restoration Camps is a grassroots non-profit organisation that seeks to transform damaged landscapes into thriving, biodiverse ecosystems. And Syntrophic Farming (Ernst Götsch’s Agroforestery method https://agendagotsch.com/en/).

    Since June 2021, I am involved in a permacultural project in the French Pyrenees mountains. I am helping my mother to renovate an off grid barn, in a forest, at 750 metes high altitude, with 2.5 square meters land. The idea is to reach full autonomy (energy, food and water) in a sustainable way and to create a food-forest.
    The barn is 120 years old and was build by the ancestors of the village of « Cominac » nearby with « dry stones » in the pure traditional way.
    This new experience is so incredibly rich because we are developing so many new skills around eco-construction given that we have decided to use only green sourced materials and some old craft techniques.
    For example I managed to set up a whole photovoltaic kit with 3 solar panels and to insert windows then to isolate them.

    I discover that I really like to be challenged since there are every day new technical problems to resolve here ! So I need to be practical and very creative to find solutions. With my mum, we have to live in a quite primitive way as we camp on site !

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    House keeping : I am good in cleaning and tidying up, I can cook simple meals...
    Gardening : design and make a food-forest, a food or ornemental garden, a a spiral of aromatic plants, plant an orchard, prune and cut trees (wield a saw chain and an axe), build a chicken coop/tractor... .
    Computer stuff : install hard and softwares, create websites and manage social medias, write and create documents, brochures, posters…
    Audiovisual skills : I can film, record sound, manage lights, edit videos and compose music...
    Eco-construction skills : like isolate a roof, make some earth and lime joints, dig the ground to install a drain round the house foundations, make some wooden furniture, pour a screed, install paneling, build a cob wall...
    Automobile mechanic and electronic : fix things, oil change, change timing belts, change filters...

    I know Adobe Creative Suite (Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere Pro…), Windows Office Suite (Word, Excel, PowerPoint), Logic Pro X (Mac’s Digital Audio Workstation), Mac Office Suite (Pages, iBooks, Keynote, Imovie…), OpenOffice Suite (Text, Spreadsheet, Presentation…) and more…

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can help in teaching but I am not a language teacher

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    45

  • Algo más...

    Check out other videos on my several accounts...

    Music clips from "La Nouvelle Eve", Music analysis and plants stories : https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3lqonqMSY_giamJWl_gLtw

    Asubakatchin Productions : https://www.youtube.com/c/AsubakatchinP

    Fitness videos H&C Coaching : https://www.youtube.com/c/HumanusCorpusCoaching

    Kroupoukje videos: https://www.youtube.com/user/kroupoukje/videos

    Your Tv web channel : https://www.dailymotion.com/YOURTV

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios