Elvire

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Argentina - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Mar 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    The thing that brings me the most joy in life is to travel and to discover new places and cultures. I am fascinated by the beauty of nature and can spend hours walking around anywhere with trees, mountains or near to the ocean.

    I enjoy taking pictures of the places I visit, and I am currently practicing shooting portraits of people I meet. I love to draw and paint, particularly in the company of other artists, I find the peace of focusing on a drawing for several hours to be meditative.

    During my first Workaway experience in the Açores, I had the opportunity to learn about gardening and permaculture, which I've enjoyed so much. I have a dream to eventually purchase my own piece of land, somewhere in the world, and to developpe a sustainable farm / guesthouse and maybe to become a workaway-host myself !

    That being said, I still have a lot to learn. This is why I find Workaway to be such a beautiful platform to use for traveling. So far, it has allowed me to meet people who are already living this dream, and gave me the opportunity to learn so much, about nature, about people and cultures, but also a lot about myself and my own goals.

    In the past year since I have been using this website, I have had the chance to meet the some of the most inspiring, kind and creative people, and to learn skills that I will cherish for the rest of my life.

    I'm vegetarian (preferably vegan), with a lot of flexibility still. I love to cook for the people I live with and it is generally vegan food, however I understand the importance of being flexible with my diet when I am traveling. I always prioritise making things easy for my host, for whoever else is cooking for me. Although I never eat meat, I will eat some fish if it is sustainably sourced.

    As well as traveling, I am working online as a French teacher, I usually teach for 2 or 3 hours per day, Monday until Friday, this allows me to make my long term travels sustainable. For this reason, I need a good WiFi connection during the week, a desk and a quiet place for a few hours each day :)

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Gardening : permaculture, I've helped in vegetable gardens and orchards in the Azores, as well as participated in the creation of an agroforestry garden in Mato Grosso (Brazil).
    - Good fitness : calisthenics, swimming, yoga, climbing (beginner)
    - Long term experience in hospitality/restauration : good customer service skills + food and drinks knowledge
    - Professional teacher : I can teach French or English
    - Drawing/Painting/Photography : I practice these as a hobby but would happily host workshops.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am currently learning Portuguese and would be happy to share my knowledge of French/English

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    Currently I am taking part in a social project in the state of Mato Grosso in the Brazil, where I am giving English lessons to teenagers, as well as participating in different art/cultural events. I am planning on heading to Bahia in the next couple of months.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No allergies

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios