Elise

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Peru
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey!


    I'm Elise, from France and I spent most of my life in the north of France, in Lille. If during those 3 last years, I had the opportunity to do some workaway (mostly in Norway and Spain to experience opposite countries aha), I really started to have workaway projects last year. I crossed France by hitchhiking, from workaway to workaway, to discover some notions of self sufficience, permaculture, farm work and building. I also went in Czech Republica last winter for workaway too.


    My plan is to alternate between hitchhiking, workaway, hiking and probably doing some paid jobs (I worked in wineyard when I was younger, during summer. Last year I worked 8 months in a Natural Parc and two months in a bar, both in France).

    My project is to continue to travel by workaway, for the moment, I'm crossing by hitchhiking nordic countries (Norway, Swenden, Finland), to learn sledding dogs works, renovation, permaculture in cold temperature, and also to challenge myself in the nordic winter. I also would like to find a community (eco habitat, permaculture) for some months.

    I love workaway for so many reasons: to share experiences, skills, to learn from each over, to discover culture and new people, other way of live... or just to feel usefull somewhere.
    I have a lot of passions and hobbies like riding horses, gardenning, vegetariancooking (and share recipes), I can talk about ecology, movies, books or music during hours, I love playing board games (especially chess!), being outside and really appreciate discover new skills, I'm always curious to learn more! For the moment, the next skills I would like to learn or improve are:
    -using plants for medecine, cooking, cosmetic: how to recognize them, to collect them and to transform them. I start to have some knowledges about this but it's just a begginning
    -self suffience: I would like to improve my knowledges about it, discover other way of live in community, being more independant than I am already.
    -learning about photography
    - building, concrete and woodwork but also renovation
    -working with sledding dogs
    -learning how to sail/ drive a boat
    -how to product cheese (I love cheese aha), mushrooms
    -wool work, with a preference for merino wool :)
    -all kind of DIY: I like being creative and reusing things I found
    -playing guitar (i play since two years but it will be great to meet musicians to play with)

    As you can see, I would like to be polyvalent, able to do a lot by myself in the future. I love life in community even if sometimes, as everybody I guess, I need to be alone after work, for reading a book, hikking in nature or just having some rest :) My dream is to join one day a community of various skilled and open-minded person. I also would like to play chess in the most beautiful places in the world (always have my game of chess in my bagpack!), to observe a lot of wild animals in nature, to swim in wonderful lakes/fjords/seas... whatever, I think life is made of the very small things like this.


    I'm fluent in English and French, I'm able to speak some spanish and few norvegian (but it doesn't matter, it is not fluent at all). I would like to learn new languages and improve my spanish, so it wil always be a pleasure to learn from you. (of course, if you want to learn some french, it will be also a pleasure to teach you !)

    At least, a last important point I should add: I mostly vegetarian BUT I could be flexible in some cases, for example when I don't have a choice (in secluded places where it's impossible to grow vegetable, if the way of life of a workaway profile require to be not vegetarian). For many years, I was strictly vegetarian but after second thoughts, I realised it was also because I had the chance to have the choice in France. Even if I have strong convictions about my diet (something I like to talk about by the way, I have many reasons for being vegetarian), even if each time I could have the choice, I will prefer not eating meat of fish, I'm now able to make exceptions.

    I talked enough about myself I think, all I can add is if I had to describe myself, I will say I'm curious, flexible and "learning by doing person" :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Animal care/ farm tasks: I'm very comfortable with animals, because I spent my childhood with horses, dogs and cats. Could train your horses, take care of your animals. I also have experience with dogs/ sledding dogs, so I can help with training, feeding, cleaning.

    Gardenning/ permaculture: I worked on urban farm before, also did a lot of workaways in permaculture those last years. It doesn't mean at all I'm a pro but I have experiences and I have seen differents way of work.
    I would improve my knowledge about medecine and edible plants and about permaculture.

    Customers/ work with people: As well as I worked on a bar (and also because of my way of life of hitchikking), I'm very sociable and could work with customer if needeed without problem.

    Cooking: could teach you new receipes.

    Sustainaibility way of life

    I'm not afraid to get my hands dirty, and to take time to learn new skills

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Norwegian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios