Eduardo

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (2)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello there! My name is Eduardo (you can call me Edu) I'm an Argentinean Traveler in the search of new and exciting experiences, to achieve I decided to explore the word. After 10 years working on my own business, I decided to take a 180• turn, so here I am, looking for shared experiences, ready to work with people from all around the world. I have worked as a chef now for an amazing restaurant in Stockholm, Sweden, and I am ready for more adventures!

    If I have to answer: how would you describe yourself? I would reply that I'm a really sociable person and I love meeting new people every day, which is why I think workaway is an amazing platform for me.

    What about my skills?
    Spanish is my mother tongue, and I’m fluent in English, though experience has taught me that communicating is a lot more than just being able to speak a language, it's also about making people feel comfortable and being a good listener ,allowing conversations to flow on their own. I can say with confidence that I'm pretty good at both.
     
    Through my work (insurance sector) I've gained more than just business experience and knowledge, I learned about customer service and interpersonal relations, how to be organized, how to be patient and how to do things I didn’t like.
    I consider myself a fast learner and a hard worker, reliable person.

    I've worked independently and in groups, and I've always been able to maintain a good social environment as I'm good at mediating between people, as I'm super friendly and ready to make them comfortable and listen to whatever issue they have and work together to find a solution that makes everyone happy.

    Now let’s go even deeper... What am I passionate about?
    Cooking, the art of mixing colors and flavor, textures and smells. But is not only that, it also brings me joy to see people enjoy something I've put energy and love into.

    I've done some cooking courses and people say I make unforgettable, napoletan style pizzas, pastries(pain au chocolat, croissants) Sourdough and brioche bread, and of course regional foods from my country like empanadas, milanesas, and alfajores (you can tell me if I’m lying after your try it). I also enjoy making simpler, easier dishes with rice or pasta and vegetables or sauces, there is not always time for gourmet food in everyday life.
    I’m a explorer, in life and in the kitchen, I love exploring different cuisines and trying out new recipes and flavors. I'm constantly looking to learn either by myself or from other people to become a better cook.

    Why workaway?
    I believe I'm a very friendly and easy going person, able to make friends wherever I go. I think this is very useful for social environments which is what I'm most interested in right now (I know is hard times but there is always a way). I’m also curious and active which means I can help you while keeping a comfortable ambient
    I also always keep a mate (Argentinean drink) near me to help breaking the ice!

    I hope this short preview of my interests and life got you interested in meeting and hosting me! I'm not looking for a specific kind of job or task, even if my interests are pretty defined I'm always keen to learn and experience, so adding new skills is welcomed.

    I hope we can meet soon and have a great time together!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    10 year experience managing my own business which entails:
    -Customer service and relations
    -Managing sells, including writing ad speeches
    -Problem solving when mediating with customers
    -Good writing skills
    -Managing expenses and schedules, keeping things organized
    -Good at computers

    Through hobbies I am also good at:
    -Cooking
    -Baking
    -A bit of Piano playing

    I've also lived alone since I'm 21 so I have no issues keeping things clean, both after myself and after other people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to learn any language, particularly I'm interested in Italian, French, Portuguese, Swedish and Russian.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios