Morgen

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey there!

    I'm Morgen, I have a huge passion for travelling and meeting new people because of this I we decided to travel for a few months before starting college doing Travel & Tourism in August. I feel this will be an amazing opportunity to get out there, meet new people, gain new skills & experiences and see what the rest of our home country has to offer, whilst learning all about the different cultures within the UK, safely during the COVID pandemic. The idea of getting to finally travel has been the motivation that has kept me going during the pandemic, and I just cannot wait after a year of isolating to be able to explore, learn and live our lives to the fullest! I am currently at a workaway in Oban at Barcaldine Castle; undertaking housekeeping, cooking and admin jobs, I am loving every second this being my first workaway it makes me even more excited to step out there and see what else workaway has to offer.

    Morgen (male) - I am 19 years old, I was born in Aberdeenshire and have stayed here my entire life. Since September 2018 I have worked as a Customer Advisor in my local B&Q store. One of the reasons I wish to travel before going to college is because I will be studying Travel & Tourism HND, as my excitement for traveling grew I knew all I wanted to do is travel the world so why not try make a career out of something I love. I feel Workaway will be a great opportunity and really help with my learning & understanding of the industry as well as give me some great starting experience. In addition to this I feel I have gained all I can from Aberdeen and I am very eager to get out there and see what the world has to offer. I am also very keen to branch out, get out of my usual comfort zone as I've never travelled properly I will finally have the chance to learn things I wouldn't usually have the opportunity for.

    If you are a host - Hopefully upon reading my profile I am what you are looking for, and maybe we can all learn something from eachother!

    If you are a fellow traveller- Drop me a message message! Obviously rules are unclear at the moment, but when things ease off we are both always open to meeting new people, that is what this experience is about!!!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Tecnología

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am an extremely hard working and friendly individual who enjoys communicating with others. I'm highly self motivated, dedicated and outgoing. With good computer skills due to my Higher in Administration & IT. In addition to this I have very good common sense and problem solving skills, always managing to find a sensible and practical solution to any issue. For over two years I have worked at B&Q, giving me exceptional customer service and social skills, an understanding of plant and garden care and basic DIY knowledge that I would like to learn and expand given the chance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I only know English currently, so would be interested in learning another language given the opportunity at my own pace.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios