Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a


  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    28/09/2018 - 05/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
    Top Workawayer

  • Mi situación


  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    I've had so many fantastic messages from people asking about availability, however, as this is such a long trip I cannot always commit too far in advance. Sometimes circumstances don't allow for such rigid planning.
    I'm Dom, I have been working in the UK and travelling the world (in between saving up) for the last 8 years!
    I speak fluent French, Spanish and English; I also speak some Italian (getting VERY rusty now). My family has an eco-friendly smallholding in Cornwall. I have hand milked goats, delivered kids and fully understand the work level required to run eco-friendly projects. I am confident in my abilities and work well as part of, or leading, a team.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa: 


    Ciertos conocimientos de: 

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar: 

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been workawaying for many years now, volunteering all over the world and have visited over 25 countries and even more hosts. I can do almost anything you like. I am mechanically capable and can repair and maintain small engines (mowers, chainsaws etc) I am also happy and capable of providing some trees surgery services provided you have the equipment. I cannot guarantee that the job you have in mind will be feasible so I ask that once we agree to something you send me some more details as required.
    I have also spent time providing childcare to babies ranging from 4 months to 3 years of age and am comfortable changing nappies, cooking, cleaning and shopping as part of the days duties.
    I spent 3 years working for a large scale gardening and landscaping company based in the south west of England previous to undertaking a year long trip across and up south and central America as well as Mexico. There I acquired a great deal of plant knowledge and have gained a new enthusiasm for gardening! I regularly use petrol hedge trimmers, saws, strimmers, mowers and tractors as well as plenty of hand and power tools.
    I worked previously as an apprentice locksmith in Somerset for a national security company. I was later put in charge of dockets and ordering along with running our shop floor.
    I have extensive working knowledge of Gardening and General Maintenance as I have previously been the head of these departments at a holiday cottage complex. I am always very happy to learn new techniques for building, gardening and restoration.
    I also have experience cementing, concreting, cob plastering, lime plastering and pointing out, as well as a basic knowledge of landscaping though I was primarily a gardener I can put up fences and gates etc. I am keen to learn more building techniques, both modern and traditional, and really enjoyed assisting in re roofing a barn with original "tuile canal" tiling . I can clean to a high standard (gites and hotel environments) as this has previously been part of my job in case of understaffing.
    I have experience dealing with most livestock including cattle, goats and sheep and am perfectly at ease around dogs or cats. Some of my duties over the years have involved capture and restraint of sheep for injections as well as herding cattle. I also have some experience (though very limited) of equestrian care.
    My previous adventures across Europe and South America taught me many new skills including those of plastering, basic landscaping, gardening, fencing (not epee), organic farming and working with both cob and lime. My journey took me through vineyards where I also learned to work the vines and assist with wine production.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Edad


  • Nacionalidad


  • Algo más...

    I'm hoping to spend some time travelling parts of Europe I have not yet visited (mostly in the East), and would love to learn from you or perhaps exchange some skills if you have something you'd like to teach me! I love learning new languages and hope to absorb some new ones as I pass through.
    Most of all we are I'm excited to meet others and a little more of all of the countries that I visit, hope to see you soon!
    One last thing. I have done so many workaways now (near thirty at the time of writing) and learned something from each. However, I have seen the same thing in almost all of them. Please, if you would like me to come and help you, email me a list of jobs you have in mind and I will send back the jobs I feel I can best help you with in that timeframe.
    Please also understand, I will provide the same quality and degree of professionalism in my work as a volunteer as I would do in my everyday job.I have worked on all sorts of projects and my feedback speaks for itself. I therefore ask that if you would like me to come and help you on your particular project, you provide the above mentioned list and 3 meals per day in exchange for 25hrs work. I am not there because I "don't have any experience but am willing to learn". I want to exchange knowledge and learn valulable skills to add to those I have already acquired. So again, please, if you feel you cannot justify 3 meals a day for an a gardener, a handyman, mechanic or babysitter I'm sadly probably not for you. All that said, I hope to meet you, whoever you are and hope you can understand what I am proposing.
    I am very happy to contact you or for you to make contact in French, Spanish or English.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Mild hayfever

    • Dieta especial


Back when I had hair, oh how I miss you!
Austria 2016, -25C and out cutting firewood...
Just a foot stool, time spent running a small wood working class in Ecuador.
Just some fun making a table for the potting shed from old scraps and a bit of joinery... Colombia 2019
Mexico 2019, out doing some tree surgery in the sun... What good times!!
A cob sofa, tree and wall I built in Austria back in 2014...
Traversing canopy in NC
Tree work in saddle (Hurricane damage NC) (top left of image)