Ayuda a una familia alemana, mexicana en las hermosas montañas de Veracruz, México

  • 374 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo



  • Descripción


    We Herbert and Oliva are a retired couple living in the northern mountain range of Veracruz, away from the beaten path, at the edge of a small town (aprox. 9 000 inhabitants). I am German and my wife is Mexican. We are well traveled and still travel a lot.
    Our house is on 15 000 m2 fenced land and there is always something to do with maintainance, gardening and carpentry. I am a hobby carpenter myself.
    We have 5 dogs (3 rescued dogs 1 french poodle minitoy and 1Fox Terrier) So you should love dogs and can get along with them.
    We have a couple of employees living in a separate house on the ground.
    We live in a very nice region, which offers excellent opportunities for hiking and sightseeing.
    The town we live in, has bus service from Mexico City and Tulancingo. Tulancingo is the next bigger town (about 2.5 hours away).
    We love to know people from different backgrounds and cultures and to learn from them.
    Some experience in carpentry and general maintainance would be great, as also some experience in WEB site design.
    We accept one work awayer or a couple.
    We have no preconception regarding age.

    An international health care insurance policy, valid through the length of your stay.
    Some sturdy shoes and long pants when working in the garden.
    Some warmer clothes. In the evening it´s getting a bit cool, as we are about 2 200 m high in the mountains.
    Depending on the time span you are visiting us, some raincoats. You better check with us for some more detailed recommendations, once you are accepted.
    If you smoke, you should do this outsides and dispose the remainings in the garbage.
    Moderate drinking is no problem, excess will be. No drugs allowed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    General maintenance work, carpentry (some furniture) and gardening. If it’s a couple, some housekeeping from the couple (cooking and clean up). 5 hours a day Monday to Friday, although we may be flexible on it. You may accumulate hours and take one more day off for sightseeing etc. In exchange you get free accommodation and food (3 meals/day). Normally Mexican cuisine, but sometimes I cook german food. If you prefer, you can also use the kitchen and cook something for yourself. We like to learn new recipes.
    A minimum of a two week stay is expected. Longer stays are possible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento


    Independent room with two double beds and private bathroom. You are welcome to share the mainhouse with us. You don’t need to bring anything with you, besides your personal cosmetics and clothes. You will have free WiFi access.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many possibilities for hiking and sightseeing in our región but you should be good on feet if hiking! Public transportation (bus) takes you into the next largest town (Tulancingo) in a 2 hours drive. From there on you have conncections all over the country. The same applys to direct conection by bus to Mexico City. This bus only leaves once a day.
    Sometimes we will take you for a trip to show you arround and to see some interesting places.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our Internet connection is somewhat slow. About 2.7 Mb. But normally we can see streaming videos (Netflix), Amazon etc. We have to limit the number of devices which can be connected simultaneously. We had already a workawayer, who has been working, teaching english, for ablout 2 month.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Inside our garden. We have 15 000 m2 fenced land.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, Monday through Friday

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 167761414561

Comentarios (29)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help us remodeling our Vacation Rental Homes in San Cristobal de las Casas, Chiapas.
Language practice, art and eco projects in Tepic, Mexico