Darren

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    My name is Darren, over the past 5 years and 50 odd countries I have been acquiring skills, building knowledge whilst also sharing cultures and making a positive impact on the people and families that have hosted me.

    For the past 2 years, I have been doing a mixture of Volunteering and paid work for the Earl of St Germans, in Cornwall. This has been such an incredible experience, especially during such a turbulent time, my work has been varied ranging from demolition work to gardening. One of the biggest projects I took on has been painting the stable yard quite the undertaking but the results are exceptional.

    I am now seeking out new opportunities for growth and exploration, my hope for 2022 is to start to build up a network, skills and ideas within alternative education/child development, (unschooling/homeschooling/ micro schools etc) I am passionate about changing the education system and children's mindsets, especially those going through bullying or challenges. I would like to help give them blue prints so that they can become their own heroes.
    I should be available in February once I have settled up some outstanding expenses on the Estate.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have some experience in the following:
    1. Laboring for a plasterer
    2. demolition (my favorite aspect)
    3. cleaning sites/ maintaining high standards
    4. ability to work on my own initiative within my skill level. (if i don't know something ill ask)
    5. i have also taken part in a few language immersion classes in eastern Europe helping people with conversational English
    6. i have years of experience laboring for many different aspects of a build
    7. Some experience in renewables, rainwater capture, permaculture and natural building (clay and lime plastering)
    8. I have recently helped build a geo-dome in Germany

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    30

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Plant based diet

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios