David & Lily

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Email verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos


    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Portugal - Desde Sep 2024 Hasta Oct 2024
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a super chilled couple from Australia with a love for the outdoors and new experiences. We love meeting new people and sharing stories.

    David is a qualified electrician with a love of surfing and fishing. Lily has a finance background with a passion in photography and learning.

    Together we both enjoy yoga, hikes, games, sport, food and socialising. We have currently quit our jobs to explore the world after COVID and we are enjoying every second of it.

  • Intereses

    Eventos y sociedad
    Cocina y alimentación
    Yoga / bienestar
    Deportes de invierno
    Deportes acuáticos
    Vida en autocaravana
    Deportes de equipo
    Navegar / barcos
    Actividades al aire libre
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Open to new opportunities and willing to help if required.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    David - can assist with maintenance and construction work. He has spent the last 6 years working in the construction industry as a qualified electrician. Working alongside other trades including builders, carpenters and plumbers. Previous to that he was working on a dairy farm. Helping out with many tasks including machine and tractor operating, fence and gate install/repair, cattle handling, herding and many more general farm tasks.

    Lily - moved to Sydney at 18 to study accounting and management at the University of Sydney. Lily was working as a business consultant at EY in Sydney for 1.5 years before leaving the job to travel. Lily participated in numerous volunteering experiences from disability work to sports camps for children. She also has strong administration and social media skills.

    In the last 4 months we have worked together at an orphanage in India and at a backpackers in Botswana.

  • Edad

    27 & 24

  • Algo más...

    "The most difficult thing is the decision to act, the rest is merely tenacity. The fears are paper tigers. You can do anything you decide to do. You can act to change and control your life; and the procedure, the process is its own reward.”

    – Aviator Amelia Earhart, the first woman to fly solo across the Atlantic

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Lily is vegetarian but not super fussy