Lara

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    11/09/2017 - 08/08/2018

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    At the moment I live in Hamburg, a quite big city in northern Germany. I have just finished my Bachelors degree in german sign language and educational science and am looking forward to fulfill one of my biggest dreams, travelling across Canada. From August 2017 to August 2018 I'm going to travel from Vancouver to St. Johns and I'm really exited to meet some great new people and have new experiences on my way.

    As I spent a lot of time at my grandparents farm near the danish border, I love beeing surrounded by nature more than skyscrapers and I have absolutely no problems with getting my hands a little dirty. During my time at university I worked in an online marketing department for a company that produces and sells medical diagnostic systems and therefore have developed a "lucky hand" with computers, electronic devices and internet questions.

    In my freetime I have been practising martial arts for some years and have recently started learning more about photography. I also appreciate reading a good book or watching a good movie and seriously value good conversations and a nice evening on a campfire over a night out in the clubs.
    I am a very responsible person, that doesn't do drugs and alcohol only in limits. Furthermore, I think that respect and honesty are very important especially in a "workaway-relationship" to make sure it's going to be a great experience for everyone and there are no misunderstandings causing any bad feelings about or during the stay. I appreciate an open word and an easygoing, openminded company. It would be great to find hosts, that have equal expectations on the workaway experience we might share.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Cooking, working in the garden, working with animals, basic crafting, basic IT-knowledge, housework,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    27

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    It would be great if hosts would be interested in sharing a bit of their way of life and culture, maybe even doing a trip together to show me a special spot in their area or something.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No allergies

    • Dieta especial
      No special dietary requirements

Fotos

Comentarios