Come and help a married couple living on a small farm around our property in Tyndale, Australia

Country

Australia

15 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/04/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi we are a married couple living on a small farm on the banks of the South arm of the Clarence River, in northern NSW. We have a small herd of sheep on our property and a few chickens (no cats or dogs). We always need help with the day to day running of the farm , anything from lawn mowing, gardening, fencing, as well as domestic chores, cleaning etc. Swimming fishing boating is available for relaxation in the warmer months. Surfing beaches are about 40 minutes away, Yamba, Brooms Head Angourie, to name a few. We are 25 minutes from Grafton railway station, easily reached from Sydney or Brisbane.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We have a wide circle of friends who have different backgrounds and different interests. We encourage typically Aussie activities such as BBQs, swimming, fishing, surfing etc. as well as rural living.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We can always use a painter or two and being a renovator is an advantage! If you are willing to be flexible with how to contribute to the running of the property, including manual unskilled help you will always be welcome here!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Thai: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Either within our house in a private room or in a self contained appartment. Cooking facilities are available and we enjoy food from around the world! Sharing the cooking is one of the joys of sharing the home.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Having your own vehicle is an advantage as there are many sights to see and things to do from white water and hiking in the mountains to beaches and river activities. Local buses are nearby to travel between major centres. We are fairly casual and social.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 897232653121