Anaïs

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (17)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I'm currently living in Milan for the winter

    Mi próximo destino:

    Canada - Desde May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello, welcome to my profile, I'm Anaïs!

    **I am fully VACCINATED against COVID-19. I am hopping to travel in a "Covid safe" way.

    (: ---- LET ME COOK FOR YOU!! ---- :)
    Do you like...?
    - Indian curry
    - Traditional Greek dishes
    - Nigerian plantain jollof rice
    - Okonomiyaki (Japanese vegetable pancakes)
    - Sun dried tomato corn chowder
    - Thai peanut noodles
    - Fruit cobblers
    - Homemade ice creams
    ...the list goes on...

    I am from Ontario, Canada, currently studying Marine Biology as a university undergraduate. After spending my first year of university experience online, I am craving some 'real world' experience away from screens, so I am dedicating some time to aiding others and ultimately myself. I've volunteered in various countries in Europe doing a mix of childcare, equestrian work, farm work, and hostel work and fell in love with Workaway. Like most, I am looking for the fundamentals: to spend time with good people and enjoy our shared experience together. My best days are spent outside doing physical work/sport and treating my body as well as I expect it to treat me back. I am a curious and eager to learn about the jobs that I dive into. In addition, I've just returned home from tree planting in western Canada for 4 months and I am looking for my next adventure!

    I would define myself as the following:
    - Highly organized (maybe too much in fact)
    - Prioritize health (physical and mental)
    - Enjoy primarily productive screen-time (learning, research, connecting with friends/family)
    - A natural introvert, meaning it takes energy from me to be with others and I re-charge by being alone. However, I enjoy both very much.
    - My daily goal is to always be aware (of EVERYTHING: myself, others, my surroundings...)
    - Motivation: to experience life in the fullest; Suffering, joy and all!
    - Bookworm

    But I am so much more than just a list of adjectives!! :)

    If you have any projects that you think I could help out with, don't hesitate to contact me.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Through both my parents (carpenter father) and my past work experiences, I've picked up some knowledge about carpentry, painting, gardening, drywalling, permaculture, fence building, animal care, horse riding/care, landscaping, plastering...etc. I am willing and able to help with nearly anything. Though I don't know how to do everything, I would be happy to learn new skills. I have also done lot of Aupairing within and outside of Workaway.

    I love to spend as much of my time outside with nature as possible and I enjoy and make art in many different mediums: writing, reading, drawing, painting, composing (on piano), dancing, cooking/baking...etc. This past year I've become very enthusiastic about cooking baking, and I'm looking to learn and improve more.
    I can help you improve your english, or you can teach me your language! I speak french, so I am always wanting to practice with someone too. I also speak my family language, Lerin (a dialect of Greek-Macedonian); it is a dying language and is quite useless in most areas, but fun nonetheless!

    My favourite activities/sports:
    -Rock climbing bouldering
    -Mountaineering
    -Kickboxing
    -Swimming
    -Canoeing/kayaking
    -Wilderness camping
    -Scuba diving

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Greek: Principiante
    Español: Principiante
    Macedonian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have some knowledge of French, Greek and Spanish, but I am always looking to improve them and share what I know with others!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    Preferably looking for food and accommodation.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios