Help us at home and with kids and enjoy cultural exchange in Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado   Última hora

652 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    31  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    09/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    132

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 7 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Due to the situation, for us is important you are very careful about hygiene and do not put your health, and our family health, at risk (put the mask everywhere outside, use the sanitizer hand gel often, avoid crowded places and try to keep the distances from other people). We’ll be happy to see you following the COVID prevention rules.

    Dear workawayer,
    thank you for taking some time to read our profile :)

    OUR FAMILY
    We're a young and easygoing family: I'm Clotilde, my husband is Jacopo, and the two little sisters, are Anita (10y in August2021) and Olivia (8y in November2021).
    With us also 3cats (Agata, Tito and Malù) and a dog (Siria). They stay also inside the house, so it's important you love animals and you're not allergic. Siria is a bit shy at the beginning, she’ll bark you the first day, but then she'll be so sweet with you too!

    WHERE WE ARE
    We are based in the north of Italy, Piedmont, in the center of Asti, just few meters from the Cathedral. The house is very big, and although we live in the center of the town, we can enjoy a nice and peaceful garden.
    Our town is well connected by train/bus to others nice cities like Milan, Turin, Genova, Alba, Pavia....

    ABOUT US
    -Meals:
    We have breakfast all together around 7,30am, lunch around 1,30pm and dinner around 8pm. We don’t have special food habits, we like all the food, also from others countries. We have a typical Italian sweet breakfast, with caffè or cappuccino, biscuits or croissants. At lunch we often have pasta, rice, gnocchi or agnolotti, while at dinner meat, eggs, fish, cheese, vegetables, and once a week pizza!
    We don’t smoke and we don’t drink alcohol, a part beer and wine sometimes.

    -Our days:
    Girls go to school from Monday to Friday, from 8am to 1pm, but they stay at school until 5pm on Thursday. (They’re home from school for summer holiday from June to the beginning of September, and a couple of weeks during Christmas and Easter festivities).
    Anita plays Karate on Tuesday and Thursday afternoon and Olly skates on Wednesday and Friday afternoon.
    At the moment, until Easter at least, they've stopped sports and they're following school online.

    -Our Job:
    The house is quite big so I've started a b&b in July2017 and I run it just by myself. During these months, due to Coronavirus, I'm not working a lot...sadly ther's a big crisis in tourism. the previous years I've worked a lot, especially from April to November.
    My husband has a businnes in photography and more precisely in the production of ceramic pictures(through a special process, you can apply photographs printed on paper on ceramic plaques to cook them in a special oven).

    YOUR HELP
    We’d like to host someone fluent in English, ideally a native English speaker, even better if you're a qualified teacher !
    More Anita&Olivia listen, more they are involved, more they learn! This point is really important for us.

    Then, we'll share daily household chores.Nothing too tiring, just an help around the house like a family member. We don't expect you clean up everyday!
    You can help me in the kitchen (washing the dishes, charge/discharge the dishwasher, cooking sometimes) and help with cleaning/tidying up is needed just in the girls room.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    -You can stay in the historic center of Asti, a quite small town, ideal located to explore the surrounding, villages in countryside and Piedmont in general (Our hills are UNESCO Heritage and Lonely Planet guide 'best region to visit' choose Piedmont last year !).
    It's also easy with train go to big cities as Turin / Milan and the lakes /Genova and Cinque Terre...

    -You can learn more about our culture and our language too, with us, listening and speaking it at home. If you're particularly interested in learning Italian, it's also possible taking a free course in the town)

    -You can taste several typical food and drink good wines known and appreciate all over the world ;)

    ....and I hope you can enjoy your time with us, having fun and learning something useful for you in the future !

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    What you can do here:

    - You can help girls improving their English speaking a lot with them and playing Actively with them

    - You can help around the house keeping the kitchen clean and girls room tidy, and help me cooking sometimes

    - I'm interested in conversation with a mother tongue or someone who speaks English fluently, but If you are interested in learning Italian we can talk in Italian. Just English with the girls!!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    -A private bedroom
    -Free Internet wi-fi 24h24
    -The use of washing machine and meals are included (If you're vegetarian, please consider we normally eat everything and I'm not very able to cook vegetarian food, so you'll cook vegetarian meals. Sorry but vegan is too extreme for us!)
    -There is a seasonal swimming pool (June-Sep.)

    PLEASE NOTE:
    -Because of a space matter, we can't accept couples and families, please don't applicate if you're more then one traveller.
    -We prefer hosting someone who don't smoke.

    Please, just ask if you need any other further informations!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We're looking for someone reliable and honest, with whom we can happily share the house. For us it's important hosting someone outgoing and talkative, polite, clean and tidy..a good example for our girls.

    What else?
    Contact us!! We'll be more than happy to answer your messages, have a video call, and willing to meet you :)
    Here we are, ready to welcome You !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Flexible,max 25 hours a week, 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)





















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 998419336746