1 / 3

Help with general maintenance and gardening in the Jura, France

  • 51 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 10 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a British resident with a secondary residence in a beautiful old house in the French Jura. It is in a small lovely village nestled at the bottom of the vinyards and forests. Lots of gorgeous lakes close by. I am also 10 m away from a small town called Lons le Saunier which has very good shopping facilities. Skiing (when there is snow) about 1 hour away by car.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I work from home full time; I also spend lots of time gardening. I am happy to speak English or French with my guests. I also do lots of walking in the mountains (am a member of a couple of clubs) and happy to take the person along. The area is very beautiful. I have a couple of mountain bikes - best cycling it seems around here in France as low hills and no traffic (Jura is not v touristic). My workawayers are welcome to use them.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    In winter, I need someone who can repaint some walls and wood works; and do some carpentry. Also small maintenance. In summer, the property has a beautiful, big garden which needs lots of upkeep. I need help with weeding and watering mainly (v little rain and v hot in summer).

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Polaco: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Would be v happy to speak any of the languages I know with my guests. And would love to practice Italian (v v basic)

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A lovely double room with own bathroom and with a wonderful view on the garden - amazing sunsets!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned above, options for walking, cycling, and swimming close by. Lons le Saunier has also lots of cultural activities, bars, jazz et.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a desk in the double bedroom they would be using. Excellent wifi.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have lots of parking space

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as well behaved AND TOILET TRAINED, and do not come upstairs, kitchen, dining room or sitting room. They have to stay downstairs, including at night. And poos in the garden need to be picked up twice a day. Preferably taken out for a walk if dogs so poo outside.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997551833115

Comentarios (3)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Help in Auvergne, France
Authentic small farm in Thenailles, Northern France