Help us in house and garden in Warburg, Canada

Country

Canadá

91 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, My husband and I live in the country on a large acreage. We enjoy many outdoor activities including gardening and working in our greenhouses. We have many birds and beavers living on our pond. Also we have many cats, small dogs and 2 large outdoor dogs. Our 8, grandchildren visit often with their moms and dads. We have frequent vegetarian dinners and raw food dinners in our home. We are easy going, fun loving and have had many international guests live with us. The longest guest stayed with us for a year and has become part of our family.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Visitors here will experience a friendly family atmosphere with the opportunity to learn skills in an organic environment.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Volunteer work would include helping with the garden and greenhouses...weeding, planting, harvesting. I would like help keeping the house tidy, and occasional help with cooking, or food prep if you're not familiar with cooking. Each guest basically becomes a family member!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Our guests have their own trailer in the summer on our land.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are one hour from Edmonton where you can enjoy shopping and touring. We're also approx. 5 hours from Banff and Jasper. We make sure our guests enjoy outings and get togethers with our many friends. In the summer we're frequently at the lake swimming and canoeing and we enjoy many picnics and bonfires in our yard and friends yards.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week (Saturday is always off and Sunday if you don't like to work on Sundays otherwise a different day off according to your preference)




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997353955211