Date tiempo para visitar Senegal y ayudanos a enseñarle a nuestros hijos

Country

Senegal

458 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    06/01/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    we are a family of 5 living in the coastal area of rural Senegal. my husband and I are founders of an association for Art and artists.
    our work is aimed to helping the local people to become self-sufficient by developing their sense of creative initiative.

    We run a Holisitc Art Center on our 4 hectares, the project involves:
    International artist residencies, agricultural development and green building practices.
    so far we have been putting a lot of effort in building green houses from earth for the projects spaces. we keep evolving our techniques and experiment with other methods.
    we are growing vegetables and fruit on our land and have begun to incorporate agro-forestry principals for the fields.
    We have some animals and knowledge in animal care is very welcome.


    We are looking for volunteers in all areas: education, agriculture, cleaning and maintenance assistance with art programs and workshops, website/fb design and upkeep, animal care, etc. Tutors are especially welcome, but we are mostly interested in long -term stays for tutoring. our three (homeschooled) children, specifically in math, English and/or French and general subjects. We are open to offering a stipend for long-term volunteers in this area.
    our children are two boys 10, 13 and one girl 15 years old. whatever the main purpose of your stay is, you will get to know them and will be asked to spend time with them, perhaps working with them on the needs of the center, or sharing some of your skills with them. If you are interested in education we also work with local children and volunteering for our programs with them would be welcome.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    A Volunteer would be part of the family and could get involved in any aspect of the project they are interested in, art, agriculture, farm animals or building.
    a main work would be to help with teaching the children and spending time with them.
    The Mother is American and the Father is Senegalese. The Children speak, Wolof, English and French.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Wolof: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Additional to the Land the project has been given a big warehouse that the founders have transformed over many years to an artists workshop, Gallery space, and workshop area.
    the living space is enclosed within that and you will be most likely be staying in the sleeping area of the warehouse. we created a tent-park inside where each worker, volunteer and guest should be staying in their private tent. Men and women don't share one sleeping space.

    The environment in the country is still being developed, also not far from the ocean. Both parents are professional artists, so living environments are very aesthetically pleasing. but a camping environment and tent-living should be expected! Lots of opportunities to meet people of various backgrounds, local and international.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are Muslims and practice Islam. Islamic principles are valued and very important in our home and workspace. These values must be respected by volunteers. Extra marital relations are not permitted in our premises and we expect a volunteer to conduct themselves in a manner that is respectful of the children as well. We respect other religions and beliefs and live close to a catholic community. As artists our views are open, but with an emphasis on mutual respect.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, 5 days a week with flexibilty

Breakfast in Dakar



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997144235948