Learn some new skills and help restore our little Chateau in Normandy, France

Country

Francia

100 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/11/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1223

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi all my name is Paul and and my better half is Emma. In 2016 we bought a derelict little Chateau in Normandy and have been restoring the house and gardens. We rent the whole chateau as a fire as well as restoring and filming for U.K. channel 4 escape to the chateau diy.
    We have another place near the chateau and so hosting the right people is not a problem
    We are looking for people that are comfortable with carpentry, brick work,plastering and any other building work. If you are willing to learn a new skill all the better. Gardening which can be quite heavy is also a feature here.

    What can we give you. Well we don’t actually pay you money but we do fully board you and take you out on our days off.
    Emma is French and speaks perfect English so you can learn another language . ImEnglish and speak both imperfect English as well as imperfect French. However I am very skilled with building works so can teach those.
    We are outgoing and fun and live music . Myself mainly old Jazz but Emma has a very wide taste in music.
    If you feel that we could be a fit we are taking people on right now.
    All the best Paul and Emma

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    benefits- beautiful enviroment, English/French practice,new skills,meeting new and interesting people,learning to swing dance. swimming pool.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Carpentry, brick work, roofing, painting, decirating, gardening, general diy

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One of our beautiful guest rooms,food provided. Days out.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many local historical sites locally,the local beach 15 mins away by car or 30 mins by bicycle, sit by our pool and relax, or in the gardens.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 997126498177