Family in beautiful Vermont looking for help with landscaping, gardeining and much more !

Country

Estados Unidos

132 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    27/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    67.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are a family of 4 renovating an old Inn from the late 1700's here in Bristol Vermont. We are always excited to meet and host folks and we are currently looking for someone for this coming summer! Please look at our instagram page to get a real feel of our business and life here.

    The work will be largely based in gardening, landscaping and general grounds work and beautification. Ideally we would find someone who loves to spend time outside working on our 12 acre property and has some real experience in gardening and landscaping. There are many DIY projects that would greatly improve our property such as creating trails and pathways, relocating river rock to create edging and pathways, fence building and raised bed building as well. The opportunities are endless! We also have a wonderful swimming hole in our creek and the entire creek side are could use some love.. Other outdoor projects include, planting trees and flowers, pruning, and grass mowing of course!

    There is also a lot project based work we would love some help with as well, this could include cleaning out a beautiful old barn and staging it for events and photos. All of these things require someone physically strong and unafraid to get their hands dirty : )

    Hanging with our two kids (ages 7 and 9) from time to time is always a huge help as well : )

    We are in a gorgeous part of Vermont close to rivers,swimming holes, mountain biking, road biking and tons of organic farms and ice cream stands, yum.
    Burlington and Middlebury are very close by and are filled with great shops, cafes, music, farmers markets, and many summer festivals. Our Inn is very beautiful and the rooms are freshly renovated with brand new beds and linens. We sit on a beautiful creek on 12 acres of property. We are looking for folks for anywhere between a few weeks and 6 months. Feel free to reach out with any questions, we would love to talk to you! This opportunity is best suited for someone with a car and is independent. We would love to talk with you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Vermont is incredibly beautiful - Burlington is also a short 35 minute drive away and filled with great cafes, restaurants, live music and arts. It is a thriving college town on Lake Champlain. We are only a couple hours from Montreal and a few hours from Boston. If someone likes the lively atmosphere if an open kitchen with a wood fired oven in a friendly bustling country town then this could be the perfect opportunity. It will also be a great way to learn what its like to run a small business in the restaurant and hospitality sector.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I think I covered most of my bases in the above paragraph but please let me know if you have any other questions?

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A beautiful cozy room with wood floors, organic mattress and private bathroom with a claw foot tub. It has a nice big closet and windows that look out on the beautiful grounds. It will be upstairs inside the Inn where other guests will also be staying. Our family lives on the property, in a cottage just a stones throw away.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are happy to lend you a car upon occasions or help get you to where you need to go . An Amtrak station is close by and NYC is about 6 hours away by train. Hiking, biking and fishing are also abundant here.. we will always have a fire burning in the fire pit , great music playing and delicious food cooking. We have a living room for guests called the Parlor with live music every wednesday, table with games such as chess and backgammon and a large farm table for people to gather.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Totally flexible


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 995721669672