Join our family in a lovely house with 1.25 acres of land in Golden, British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canadá

57 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    19/10/2021

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family with 4 children, 1 dog, 2 cats and chickens in a lovely house with 1.25 acres of land in Golden, British Columbia. This year again we are expanding our small scale permaculture garden. We like to work with our environment and making sure we keep the bees and birds close to our place.

    I (Pauline) am a baker and I hope to be able to be back to the farmers market with the appropriate help.


    *with the current circumstances with covid19 we ask that you stay minimum 1 month with us*

    We mostly speak french at home as we are from France and living in Canada for now 15 years.


    We can offer accommodation and provide meals. We have Wifi available if needed.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We've been welcoming helpers through other website, for 6 years now, and it's always great to be able to show our kids different cultures and languages!
    And I've been giving lots of my cooking secrets to our guests in exchange to theirs!!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We would need help with the seasonal chores as cleaning the yard, picking vegetables in the garden, help with the canning, and splitting our firewood.
    Some Babysitting time might be as well requested depending on references.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    One bedroom including 1 double bed, with private half bathroom (a toilet and a sink)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are in the middle of 6 national parks and have wonderful hikes & sightseeing spots around us!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have enough place for a motorhome or a van to park in our driveway or even in the yard!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Número de referencia de anfitrión: 994454257898