Experience "island life" in the Bay of Fundy, Canada

Country

Canadá

196 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2021

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey there, my name is Jennifer. We live on a island in the middle of the bay of Fundy, in New Brunswick, Canada it is a popular tourist destination with rich culture and deep history. Look us up, you'll be intrigued.

    I own two businesses. I run a fun, vibrant and fresh food truck. I serve authentic Mexican food, gourmet burgers, and some local favorites. Its super busy, the tips are awesome and we've received excellent reviews on all the popular travel sites, this year we are offering patio seating and DELIVERY!!!

    My other business is providing lawn care services for a variety of clients and businesses, most every property has sprawling ocean views, Its so beautiful here.

    I also manage an off the grid, eco-cabin accommodation in a famous area on the backside of the island.
    We are looking for help with housekeeping as well.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living and experiencing life on Grand Manan is really extraordinary. We live in Seal Cove, the most populated village on the island. We also have the best beach! Its pure sand as far at the eye can see. Our home is 2 mins away and at night, when all is calm, you can hear the waves crashing, its truly breath taking.
    If you enjoy nature, this is the place for you. We have an extensive trail system, that runs almost the whole perimeter of the island. We host over 750 birds at many of our bird sanctuaries, we have excellent museums and art galleries. On summer nights, at Arthur's bench, you can watch the whales play in the rip tide while watching the sunset, while drinking wine, tea, beer or any preferred beverage, its really something to experience.
    We are a loving family and want to teach you English should you want or need to learn. We are very outgoing and are always working on some sort of project. I am sure you will learn lots.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    **WORKAWAYERS NEEDED: May 1st - October 15th**
    Lawn Care - May 1st - August 30th - Pay is dependant on experience. Ranges from ($13.00/hr - $16.50/hr)
    Food Truck - July 1st - September 15th - Pay is (Minimum wage + Gratuities) Deliveries are ($5.00/ Delivery, paid in CASH)
    Rentals - May 1st - October 15th - Pay is dependant on experience and thoroughness. Ranges from ($35.00-$45.00)

    I am looking for a cook & server for my funky & fun food truck.
    A detail oriented person to mow lawns with precision and grace.
    Cleanliness is next to Godliness. We're seeking a part/time housekeeper too!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am very interested in Learning Spanish. I have had some experience in the past and do know a few words, meaning I can understand more than I can speak. I want to learn more and more...

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    In the spirit of 2020 and that terrible pandemic... There are questions about travelling and quarantine. I am happy to let you know there is alternate accommodation to provide you a place to isolate for 14 days, before joining us in our home.
    Please include this in your projected time length for staying with us.


    The accommodation is in our home with shared rooms and facilities. We are a very outgoing family, we enjoy dinners in our dining room, and spending time with our children. We also love games nights, we enjoy music playing throughout the day, doing puzzles and exploring outside.
    We have two rooms to accommodate our workawayers; in single occupancy and double.
    There is a room in the back of the house with the best ocean view, formerly known as the Maids/Butlers Quarters. This has a single bed in it with loads of storage. Someday Ill add my Yucatan hammock to this room, then it'll accommodate two friends! ;)
    We have a second room with a queen size bed, its a nice big room with a double closet and dresser, a rocking chair and lap desk. Maybe ill put a hammock in here too... Stay tuned.
    The front of the house has a seating area for extra space and privacy, we sometimes sit out there and have coffee in the mornings. Its a quiet spot to just relax.
    We are able to accommodate different sleeping arrangements, should you be travelling as friends, families, co-workers or couples. Just ask us!
    We respect you and expect the same in return. Its the Canadian Way!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of events and activities on the island to experience. But I encourage you to also explore southern New Brunswick on your days off. The cities in the area provide excellent food and entertainment, concerts, festivals and shopping.
    Our island is renowned for its adventure tourism, its excellent trail system, whale watching, museums, shops and its art gallery.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Our internet connection is fine, We have hosted workawayers before that have worked online.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    If you would like to bring a campervan or trailer, we have a piece of property that can accommodate. There is no electrical or sewage, but there are beautiful ocean views and its across the road from the beach. There are a couple campgrounds that you can dump your tanks and shower at.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    8hours/ Day 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 994146196297