Help our on our small holding in beautiful Herefordshire, West Midlands, UK

Country

Gran Bretaña

6 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    15/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    My wife and I have a small holding in beautiful Herefordshire in the lee of the Black Mountains. It is in a spectacular position not far from the second hand book capital of the world - Hay on Wye. Additionally we have a further small holding by the beach over the border in Wales. These are not businesses but places we enjoy and are happy to share with others.

    Our three children come to visit us from time to time usually with their other halves & our two grandchildren. They are all artistic. One is an interior designer; another an increasingly famous chef and the third a food artist.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Travellers will enjoy our rural way of life and our access to some of the most stunning countryside in the world next to the cultural capital that is Hay on Wye with Hereford City nearby. The workawayer will be included the day to day family activities from looking after the livestock to routine maintenance and any other larger projects. They will definitely be very much part of the family team and we'll eat together. They will meet our many local friends.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for help mainly with ground maintenance, animal husbandry (we have a few sheep, pigs, hens and a pair of springer spaniels) and associated DIY type projects either in the woods or on the land.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a separate barn with bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area. Travellers will be welcome to join us for meals as required. This accommodation would be suitable for a COUPLE (married or otherwise) as the bed is a double.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are lots of places to visit in the local area but to do so travellers MUST have their own vehicle as we live in a relatively remote area (by UK standards) in the lea of the Black Mountains.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is ample parking on hard standing.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 993363731686