English conversation and home help with our family in Mallorca, Spain

Country

España

672 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family from Mallorca. We like to travel but we also love to meet people at home, for that reason we belong to a different travellers associacions.
    Our mother tongue is Catalan and Spanish but we both speak English fluently.

    Aina (2014) is our little daughter. She is friendly and very creative. At the moment she's very interested in learning english, for that reason we want to offer her english conversation at home.

    Xim (2020) is our little son. He loves to walk around and see whathever you are doing.

    Sebastià (1985) is a teacher and he loves sport and bicycles. He usually rides his bikes (mountain or racing) twice a week.

    Esperanza (1983) runs a sewing project and an ecommerce shop. She is working at home in her designing and sewing atelier.

    We live in a small village in Mallorca, close from the mountains and with train conection to the main cities.

    In our house there is always housekeeping tasks to do. If you are interested, writte me and I'll explain what do we need at the moment.
    We don't offer payment. We offer you to share the house and the meals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    The guest will have the opportunity to meet local people and try local food, also discover the Mallorcan culture and the best places of the island. We love travelling and always the best part of any trip is meeting local people.
    We can offer Spanish and Catalan conversation. Sebastià is passionate about cycling and riding a bike is always a chance.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Usually workawayers were coming to help Esperança in her atellier sewing, but at the moment she's taking care of our little son and she doesn't need help.

    Right now we don't have time to do some housekeeping tasks in our house, so if you are handy in that, you like children, english conversation and living in a small village, you'll be very wellcome!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Aina, our daughter is really interested at the moment in learning english, for that reason we'll prefer to speak english while she's at home.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The guest will have their own room and bathroom, and will share the rest of the house with us.
    Smoking is not allowed inside. Sorry to tell you that we don't accept workawayers travelling with any kind of pets.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We live near the mountains and the village has train connection. Public transport in Mallorca is no good, but if you have time you can reach some beautifull places. Also, if we have time, during weekends or hollidays, we can drive you to our favourite places and have nice time toghether.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 992568592789