Gardening, General maintenance, Building, Art Events in Italian Alps

Country

Italia

474 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    34  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1034

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 8 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    JUST TO TELL YOU IN ADVANCE: PLEASE DO NOT SEND US A COPY PAST MESSAGE. We carefully read and reply personally to all your messages, so we don't want to loose any time.

    LOOKING FOR WORKAWAYERS FOR THE NEXT SEASON MAY-OCTOBER.

    We are two artists: I am Claudia from Turin, Italy, and my husband Sergey is from Russia. We travelled for a while with our art project In Kind Exchange. We bartered portraits for food, accommodation and travel tickets. Now we are based in Italian Alps. Even the house we are living in at the moment is a result of a barter.

    Moving from one city to another, we had never lived for a long time in countryside, but since 2017 we are testing ourselves and trying alternative ways of living here, in the mountains. We are living in an old house with a big stone oven. We are surrounded by nature, sometimes by goats and caws.

    When we got the house it was an abandoned building. We renovated it and turned into an art space. We define it as art residency: a creative and exhibition space, where anyone is invited to interact with artists. In the warm season every weekend there is something interesting, like a concert, an exhibition or a performance.

    We are looking for one or two travellers who can join our house and help us with general maintenance of the house, gardening, home renovations, helping during art events. We don't need people who are looking for all inclusive free vacation, but for someone with helping skill, curious about new things, especially practical skills, and curious about people. In our place there is always something to do, from chopping wood to collecting wild plants. At the same time we do enjoy the incredible nature and every meal we are sitting around the table chatting with different people and having delicious food. It is a quite demanding project, but it gives a lot to everyone who is patient and ready to work.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In our residency you can meet artists and other travellers from all over the world, explore Italian culture, enjoy nature and clean air, have delicious food and wine, learn new works, discover or develop your personal skills and talents. We are also happy to help travellers with Italian language practice. But we don't mind to practise our english or french ;)

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We need help in gardening, general maintenance, renovations, cleaning, developing art events.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Italian: Fluido
    Russian: Fluido
    French: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Shared room or private room (in case of a couple and according the availability).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are one hour and fifteen minutes from Turin, a city that worthwhile to explore. The city is plenty of museums and interesting spots. Our house is located in the municipality of Rorà, a small village that you can reach walking 15-20 minutes from our house. In Rorà there is an interesting museum about the local culture where you can access to free internet wifi. There are also a small shop and a public library,

    If you love nature, you can enjoy the surrounding area: there are a lot of pathways around our house. 5 minutes walking from us there is a waterfall with an amazing natural swimming pool where you can have a fresh bath. Everyday there is something new to discover around, even for us.

    YOU CAN REACH US taking a direct train from Torino Porta Susa or Torino Lingotto to Pinerolo. From Pinerolo train station you need to take a bus to Luserna San Giovanni (901 - direction Torre Pellice). It is a 20 minutes ride. The bus departs just in front of the ticket office at the Pinerolo train station. We will meet you in Luserna San Giovanni bus stop, but if you wanted, you can easily hitchhike to our house. Usually most of the people know where we are.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We personally don't have internet connection, but there is free wifi in the village of Rorà. You can connect in the bar or in the library.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 992469959863