actualizado  

Work in our comfortable home, orchard, woods and garden on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada

  • 367 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 23 feb 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    You'll find us on the north shore of Prince Edward Island near beautiful Blooming Point beach just 15 minutes east of Charlottetown. In the aerial view we are the rust coloured buildings partially hidden on the left. Workers can walk to Tracadie Bay and explore the trails and grounds around Glenaladale. Life is good here this Fall as we prepare for winter. Some experience with woods work and knowledge of carpentry is an asset. 2 week maximum. We live on a small patch of land that includes an orchard, garden, 2 acre field in barley with laying hens. Close to nature trail, beautiful beach and Confederation Trail which is part of the Island Walk. Bikes on site, basketball nets for your use along with other recreational equipment. Lovely cabin in the orchard could be used as rough living space during the Summer. Historic property of Glenaladale is in our backyard. There's work all year round so please check us out.
    There's a small cabin that needs interior work before it is habitable during the summer months - perfect location for someone who wants to rough it but this is totally optional. Does this interest you? We'd love someone with carpentry & design skills but there's opportunity to learn as well. Work on my brother's newly planted 500 tree apple orchard will be on day a week. We welcome Workaways who have all their vaccines for the protection of the community.
    The small room has a double bed. No Pets. Smoking/vaping not appreciated near the house. Excellent internet access.
    Thanks

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Involvement in activities at Community Centre, living/working with long-time Island family.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Housesitting will be needed in 2024 as I have plans to travel for a couple of weeks. I won't be here but work would be laid out in advance. HELP HAS BEEN FOUND. My brother will transport you to his apple orchard at least one day a week for maintenance work.
    Other tasks include work in apple orchard, vegetable garden, lawn cutting, fence staining, painting, housework and feeding Kitty who lives in the garage and hens who are housed in the backyard. There will be plenty of time for your own recreation.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private, furnished bedroom with shared bath. Wifi, space for tent if you prefer the outdoors. We have bikes for your use. There's a shed in the orchard that needs some work for someone who likes to rough it. No smoking in house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Independent adults with experience living away from home, cooking your own meals and cleaning up after yourself are preferred. We live near the bus route to Charlottetown and close to the National Park. Music and recreational events are available at the Tracadie Community Centre. Blooming Point beach is a 6 minute drive by car or 40 minute bike ride. We are on the Confederation Trail which is ideal for biking or hiking and part of the famous Island Walk.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a spacious orchard where a van or trailer could be parked. No access to power or water but there would be internet. That's where the rough cabin is located. Wifi access in the orchard. Photo of cabin is included.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Can bank hours.

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 676537757593

Comentarios (23)



Fotos

Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)

























Enjoy lakes, hiking and nature on this 40-acre hobby farm in beautiful Ontario, Canada
Mother of 9 year old twins looking for a foodie willing to offer their extra loving hands near Vancouver, Canada